We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday in Paradise”
'peek-a-view' of Gulf from our lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'peek-a-view' of Gulf from our lanai
living room toward lanai entertainment center in living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
'peek-a-view' of Gulf from our lanai
living room toward lanai
entertainment center in living room
living room toward kitchen
new stainless and granite kitchen
new kitchen
dining room
Master bedroom
Guest Bedroom
New Master Bath
Lanai Dining Area
Lanai sitting area
Sandpebble Condo
Garden Walk
Pool
Sanibel beach across the street
Sanibel River and Golf Course from condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Holiday in Paradise”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at this lovely condo. The owners, Tom and Carolyn have thought of everything you could possibly need and then added more ! They even have beach towels to use as well as beach chairs and umbrella. The lounge is really spacious with beautiful Island style of decor and the kitchen has everything. If I lived there full time there's nothing else I'd need to add. We especially loved the view from the dining area over the river at the back of the property. As there were just two of us we had the luxury of a bathroom each. The master bedroom was great, with a huge bed which was really comfortable. It was so nice to wake up and see a Sanibel sunrise creeping through your blinds, then wander outside to have a cup of tea whilst watching the wild life.
The on island agents couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, quickly addressing a couple of queries we had. They also had lots of local information, though Tom and Carolyn have left loads of information at the property, including their shopping and restaurant favourites. We know Sanibel pretty well but it was nice to try a couple of the ones they like we hadn't been to. We also used the excellent barbecue grills and ate outside overlooking the river - perfect. The pool was great, almost like a private pool at that time of year. All in all it was more like staying at a good friend's home.
The location is great, a few minutes walk to the beach and easy to drive each way up and down the island. Most days we'd take the beach chairs and head off to Blind Pass or the fishing pier, where my better half tried in vain to catch 'the big one'.
We love Sanibel and loved staying here. Hope to return before too long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yinz825
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beach vacation!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful and relaxing place to stay! My husband, son, and I felt like we were staying at a good friend's place. The condo is large and bright with nice views and is very well decorated and maintained...our 8 yr. old was excited to have his own bedroom & bath. The beach is only a short walk away, and the owners thoughtfully provided the beach must-halves like umbrellas, chairs, cooler, etc., which we used daily! There was also a binder full of info on local restaurants, shopping, and activities which we referenced a lot, and the free Wi-Fi was a definite plus. Check-in & check-out were a breeze at Sanibel Holiday - very nice staff. A lovely condo, a lovely vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the 4th floor views and beach proximity
Liked least: pool cleanliness, but we arrived just after a tropical storm passed thru
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Week”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Great guest enjoyment touches from the kitchen that is fully functional to the beach chairs, beach towels and cooler available for use. Books, games, Wi-Fi, great beds, a notebook full of local hints, and all the beach and pool you can handle. The Church's have thought of everything to make their guests feel at home. You can't beat the location and the quiet atmosphere that this complex provides. We will be back and probably for 2 weeks next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsClean7...
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice inside, but on a very loud busy street”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Condo 4B is located on the top floor and the inside was just as nice as pictured. The master bed was divine - I slept great all week. Appliances were all new and stainless steel, with cuisinart toaster and coffee maker. The only thing I would add is a blender.

The golf course side of the property is by far the best, with a view of the river and hole 17 of Sanibel island golf club. The grills, patio sets, and deck over looking the river were great. We didn't use the pool, it was very small and on the road side so it was very noisy. We found the location on Middle Gulf to be a problem - many trucks and locals use it as a short cut to avoid traffic backups on Perriwinkle. The condo building is so close to the road that it sounds like you are located next to a highway. Many cars appeared to go much faster than the 30mph speed limit. We were there Easter week, which is probably one of the busiest. I would not recommend this complex for families with small children because of the traffic. My teenage boys were upset that the cable channels did not include ESPN, however it's on in every bar and restaurant so they survived.

Sandpebble does not have it's own beach access so you have to cut through the Sundial complex to get to the beach. No one at Sundial seemed to care, so we ignored the no trespassing signs and cut through next to the tennis courts at Sundial East.

Great condo, but preferred other complexes on West Gulf or East Gulf which seem to have less traffic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior
Liked least: Street noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
Thanks for your thoughtful review of our Sanibel condo. We glad your enjoyed our renovations. We are sorry that you were bothered by the traffic; it must have been very busy indeed, as Middle Gulf is generally a pretty sleepy road. At least I see it didn't bother you at night! As for small kids--our 3 and 6 year old grandsons adore the pool and the chance to see alligators, though -- of course -- we wouldn't let them cross the street and go to the beach by themselves. And, finally, apologies to your sons about ESPN; I was pretty sure it was included on our cable package, but I'll look into adding it if it's not.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojomoomi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Gorgeous Well Appointed Accomodation”
Reviewed 1 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, myself and two kids had an absolutely brilliant time here. This condo is very well appointed, Tom and Carolyn have thought of everything, the cooler and sun chairs in the twin room, beach towels, very well appointed kitchen with more than enough crockery/cutlery and child friendly crockery for the balcony area.
The other residents were friendly and helpful, some live here full time, and others holiday in the winter. Our youngest son celebrated his (5th) birthday whilst we were staying here for the week, and more than half a dozen made sure they came out to wish him a happy time, got in the pool to play with him for a little while and one even came out and gave both him and our other son a card and money (so neither felt left out)!!!
If there is a very minor negative, it would be the bed coverings in the twin room, would be better if they were duvets/eiderdowns like the master bedroom, as we found that the blankets slipped of our children's bodies, it can get quite cold overnight in October/November. This is very very minor though, and overall the accomodation is very well appointed.
Sanibel beach is just across the road, we would go here for a couple hours at the start or end of our day. However mainly we were exploring all the wonderful things this Island has to offer, with dolphins literally playing in the shallows near the lighthouse beach, blind pass has some fantastic boogy boarding waves, and Captiva is stunning!!
Brilliant time had by all, and I would go back every year if the flights from UK were not so expensive.
Anyone who stays here I am sure you will have a memorable enjoyable time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel to the condo
Liked least: Twin bedding as it slipped off our children
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glowing
Brookfield, WI
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place with all the comforts of home...but in paradise!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed May 12-19 and had such a wonderful time. Really felt like our "home away from home." Location not directly on the beach, but a 5-minute walk across the street and through the Sundial property brought us to a wonderful beach. Rented bikes from Billy's for the week and we able to lock them up on the property. Laundry facility clean and convenient. Beautiful view of the waterway out the back with a deck and other seating area; fun to watch turtles, birds, gators and other wildlife. Gas grill available for use; made steaks our last night there! Kitchen and bath fully remodeled - beautiful! Supplies in the starter kit were enough to last the entire week for 2 people but plenty of places to pick up anything you forgot. King-sized bed was awesome (especially compared to our sad little queen size at home). Didn't sleep in the other room but it had two twin beds. Sanibel Holiday did warn us about ants and told us to contact them if it was a problem. We did have a small issue with them here and there, but never bothered us enough to call them; there one day and gone the next. We went in the off-season so really felt like we had the entire complex to ourselves. Only saw a few people the week we were there and always had the pool to ourselves. A bit of road noise at night, which we're not used to, but otherwise a very quiet complex. Would definitely recommend! Thank you to the owners for sharing their property! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovinsani...
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely atmosphere, comfortably furnished and a truly relaxing experience.”
Reviewed 4 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

The entire property was enjoyable and practicle! From the warm water pool, to the beautiful gardens, to the deck and grills, to the laundry room and the shopping cart to facilitate transportation of luggage from parking lot to condo unit. Being surrounded by nature and the many trails leading to delightful surprises - like a heron casually fishing for his breakfast or an ibis strolling in the garden! We loved the beach and exploring the tidal pools at low tide, as well as collecting from a multitude of various shells. We were never too far from a boat excursion or wildlife refuge or nature talk. The luminary festival actually began 27 years ago on the very night we were married! Everyone is friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the refreshments, the trolly rides, the music and the conga line in the lighthouse parking lot! At the end of the day, we could return to a welcoming condo and dine by candle light on a beautiful, spacious balcony. The Sanibel Holiday staff was extremely accommodating and acted quickly to correct some minor concerns. We felt very much at home and are very glad we rented this unit in such a lovely environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole layout of the condo and the way it was furnished, photos and paintings
Liked least: Some difficulty with the stereo and internet connection
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing