We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanibel Moorings Resort
Nearby Hotels
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)
US$250
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn & Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachview Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$265
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Island Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Cottages(Sanibel Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
652
136
24
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
136
24
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal sidegarden tourconference centertowel exchangecourtyard viewgrounds are beautifulthe kitchenoffice stafftwo bedroom unitbeach chairs and umbrellaswonderful stayeasy access to the beachlaundry facilitiesgreat family vacationplenty of chairshome away from homesecond floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have been coming to thre Moorings since 1990 when our son was only 6 years old. It's a great location with beautiful gardens and ocean views. If you want an ocean view then book early otherwise it's just a short stroll to the beach. Units differ in size and decor and all have very nice patio's. Whether looking for activity or just a tranquil setting, Sanibel Moorings is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I just took our kids the week of the 4th of July and we loved it!! We are booking another stay for next year!!!! The scenery and location can not be beat. You have water on either side you book your room. The canal is on one side and the ocean on the other. We have stayed on both sides and they are both fantastic!!! We love, love, love Sanibel Moorings :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Our second Fourth of July at the Moorings great location lovely gardens perfect staff! We will certainly recommend this location to our family and friends year after year! Ideal location if you want to be near golf and the gulf ;0)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimPatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This was our 2nd time staying at Sanibel Moorings - we love the botanical gardens, the variety of shrubs, flowers, trees, etc. is incredible - especially the hibiscus garden! This visit we also had a wedding take place on the property during our stay - lovely! The units vary in size and decor, you can view pictures of the units before you book your stay. The grilling area is great - all units are well equipped with everything you need if you plan on cooking. We'll be back next year! :)

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service on site.... dock side is just across the street, no big deal to walk to the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOISk8rMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Loved staying right by beach. Had 3 bedrooms and a pullout couch. Very cozy. Even have a guest book that past guest have left owners messages which made it very personable. Only downfall resort doesnt supply pool towels and if u want them u have to pay $5. Towels provided in condo are just enough for amount of guest to take showers so make sure you bring extra for pool or beach..also pack your bug spray with deet! We got biten up by those no see ums that the island is infested with!!!! Free kayaking is great too!! Sanibel is beautiful but unsure if I will return because if no see ums :(

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank libra222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews