We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Cip’s!”
Review of Cip's Place

Cip's Place
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cip's Place has lush landscaping and wonderful outdoor seating. Its beautifully decorated interior has a large wall mural painted by a local artist who has featured many of the faces of people from Sanibel history. Chef Blaine and his wife Alison are co-owners and come from a long history of food service. The food is great and the locals frequent Cip's and are enjoying it.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an early dinner tonight at Cip’s, we sat at the bar. Met the bartender, Michael who was so friendly and accommodating! We love Cip’s and we will be back soon! We always try to make a point of getting something useful at the Ace before dinner!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maybew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,688 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is probably out favorite place on Sanibel. I cant count how many times we’ve been here. Always great food and service. Coconut grouper, Grouper tacos, Triple tail catch of day-ALL great.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank beachguyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Beautiful atmosphere. Was afraid it was going to be very expensive but it was reasonably priced.Waiter was excellent and food was very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We had New Years Dinner here and the food was delicious. Service was good, and ambiance was acceptable! We could not complain about anything, but probably won’t make it a regular place, it’s more of a special occasion place for us!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ktherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We had a great meal here. Highly recommend the Scallops Alfredo, Snapper tacos and Shrimp ginger stir fry. Waitress was excellent and great service

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Easterholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cip's Place also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cip's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing