We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very pleased!”
Review of Sanibel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sanibel Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I was very pleased!”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. The ocean front room was great! The in room coffee was very good. The screened in balcony was an added bonus. A very small walk to the beach. The staff was great there. They would set up chairs and umbrellas every morning. It was nice to have a comfortable place to sit. I would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank all_rdy2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    456
    151
    65
    37
See reviews for
437
591
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thurmont, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My husband and I traveled to Sanibel to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and decided on the Sanibel Inn at the advice of friends. Glad we did! The grounds were beautiful. The entire staff is very accommodating and friendly. Loved that the beach chairs, umbrellas and towels were all included. We had a beachfront room and it was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a very nice, relaxing trip and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This was our second trip to Sanibel Inn. We stayed in a two bedroom condo and completely enjoyed it. The view was great and the room was spacious. Staff is super friendly! Great location on the Island. We enjoyed the private beach. The grounds are kept very nicely. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krisstina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My wife & I stayed a few days at this hotel for her birthday. We checked in early and were told the room would be ready in an hour. When they called us to get the room key, they had upgraded us from a standard room to a large, 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo with a view of the pool and beach..NICE!
All the staff were friendly & helpful, the beach was beautiful and they even have complimentary umbrallas and chairs they set up for you on the beach; another nice touch. My wife likes to walk the beach in the morning and this hotel is within nice walking distance of the Sanibel Lighthouse. I had one of the best Cuban sandwiches (and I know cuban sandwiches) at the pool side bar. Hey, I'm not easy to impress my wife says, but I was impressed with this property. We have stayed at several other locations on Sanibel over the pass 7 years....The Sanibel Inn was the best! We think you will be impressed too.

Room Tip: Well....if you can get that upgrade to a condo......but we checked out the standard rooms before we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My friend and I had stayed in the 2 bedroom condo. It was a wonderful experience! The staff carried our umbrella to the beach and set it up for us with towels always available. We also loved having the bikes there for us to use. We had a great view and the condo had all that we needed.
Easy check in and check out. Everyone was very helpful. All in all it was a very enjoyable time and I'm ready to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbypel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilleleje, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Went to Sanibel Island on honeymoon.

Stayed at the Sanibel Inn and this was fantastic. Very nice and clean hotel to absolutely reasonable price.
The hotel is situated direct to a beautiful beach with bounty-island-like water.
The pool at the hotel is wonderful too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Per V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My husband and I have never been to Sanibel Island. I found the Sanibel Inn on trip Advisor and we had a wonderful time. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We had dinner on Saturday evening at the Sea Star Cafe. Philip was our waiter.. He was very knowledgeable regarding the menu and attentive throughout our meal. My husband and I both had the filet mignonette. Our meal was excellent! Philip brought Chef Ed to our table to meet us. We both complimented him on our meal

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.0 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#15 of 19 in Sanibel Island
265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#9 of 19 in Sanibel Island
684 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#2 of 19 in Sanibel Island
375 reviews
4.1 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Inn

Property: Sanibel Inn
Address: 937 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6994
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sanibel Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanibel Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in nature at Sanibel Inn. The Inn offers a wide variety of accommodations and amenities surrounded by beautiful gardens and tropical palms. Come to Sanibel Inn to discover why Sanibel Island was just ranked #1 Favorite Worldwide Destination by Arthur Frommer and #5 Top US Beach by Trip Advisor. Just like the tropical flowers in the gardens, Sanibel Inn reflects the colors of the island. From the brightly painted exteriors to the warm soothing interiors of the guestrooms and suites, Sanibel Inn provides a relaxing and comfortable beach hideaway in one of the newly renovated guestrooms and one bedroom suites. Sanibel Inn also offers two-bedroom condominiums that are perfect for families or larger group of friends who wish to stay together. The Sea Star Café is located at the Inn and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with traditional café fare with an island twist. Sanibel Island is all about nature. Discover nature up close by bike via the 22 miles of paved bike and walking trails. Visit J. N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge to see a variety of migratory birds and explore an undeveloped mangrove ecosystem. Take a walk on the beaches and find rare shells such as the Junonia or 200 other species of shells. Take to the waters of the Gulf by kayak for a different point of view. Feel like a friendly tennis match, Sanibel Inn has a newly refurbished court on the grounds of the Inn or visit The Dunes Golf & Tennis Club. Sanibel Inn guests are also invited to golf at The Dunes where the greens wind through 75 acres of natural lake view fairways and Audubon Cooperative Society wetlands. After a morning of exploration, unwind by the pool and bathe in the warm Florida sun. Just steps away, the Beach Bar offers cool libations and poolside snacks. Sanibel Inn offers a gateway to the various activities on Sanibel and the perfect spot for a relaxing day in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sanibel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Hotel
Sanibel Island Resort
Sanibel Inn Beach Resort
Sanibel Bed Breakfast
Sanibel Inn Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing