We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly value for off-season stay”
Review of Sanibel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sanibel Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We visited the island many times over the past 35 years as my in-laws lived there. Now Mom is in an assisted living arrangement in Ft. Myers and we usually stay on the mainland. But the Fall Escape package enticed us to stay on Sanibel for two nights in October. It was well worth the $6 toll to travel back and forth across the causeway during our stay. We arrived mid-day and the reception staff was friendly and helpful, even calling my mobile when our room was ready. Our room was updated, very clean, and the bed was comfortable. It opened up to a screened-in lanai with two teak patio chairs and a small teak table. It was a lovely place to sit and sip the Merlot that came with the Fall Escape promotion. Wi-fi is included in the room and was reliable and fast enough for our needs. Dinner at the Sea Star was delicious (lamb chop lollipops.) We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

Very nice! Clean, comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. I will go there again. We were a group of friends and had a great time! The restaurant is good for diner, the lunch was not to good. The pool area is beautiful it has a tiki bar, good Margaritas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria V F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Rooms were clean , pool was nice, beach / ocean right there . Get chairs/ umbrellas everyday brought out and set up for you. Shells by the thousands . Saw dolphins while at beach. .. I would recommend this place .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This was our third stay at the Sanibel Inn and in the same suite. The entire staff is great, very friendly as well as helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, especially the bed. We renewed our wedding vows on the beach 4 years ago and were very grateful to be able to book the same suite. It is an extremely romantic resort and very peaceful and relaxing. The location is great. It is a short drive to Periwinkle Way with its shops and restaurants, the causeway, or headed west through the East, Middle and West gulf drives. After 15 years of staying on Sanibel, this is our resort of choice.

Room Tip: The beachfront Corner suites are large and sunny with beautiful views of the gulf and beach. The Tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keezbreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. The ocean front room was great! The in room coffee was very good. The screened in balcony was an added bonus. A very small walk to the beach. The staff was great there. They would set up chairs and umbrellas every morning. It was nice to have a comfortable place to sit. I would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank all_rdy2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My husband and I traveled to Sanibel to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and decided on the Sanibel Inn at the advice of friends. Glad we did! The grounds were beautiful. The entire staff is very accommodating and friendly. Loved that the beach chairs, umbrellas and towels were all included. We had a beachfront room and it was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a very nice, relaxing trip and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This was our second trip to Sanibel Inn. We stayed in a two bedroom condo and completely enjoyed it. The view was great and the room was spacious. Staff is super friendly! Great location on the Island. We enjoyed the private beach. The grounds are kept very nicely. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krisstina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
0.6 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
304 reviews
1 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#8 of 19 in Sanibel Island
721 reviews
10.6 mi away
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Inn

Address: 937 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6994
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sanibel Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range: £156 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanibel Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in nature at Sanibel Inn. The Inn offers a wide variety of accommodations and amenities surrounded by beautiful gardens and tropical palms. Come to Sanibel Inn to discover why Sanibel Island was just ranked #1 Favorite Worldwide Destination by Arthur Frommer and #5 Top US Beach by Trip Advisor. Just like the tropical flowers in the gardens, Sanibel Inn reflects the colors of the island. From the brightly painted exteriors to the warm soothing interiors of the guestrooms and suites, Sanibel Inn provides a relaxing and comfortable beach hideaway in one of the newly renovated guestrooms and one bedroom suites. Sanibel Inn also offers two-bedroom condominiums that are perfect for families or larger group of friends who wish to stay together. The Sea Star Café is located at the Inn and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with traditional café fare with an island twist. Sanibel Island is all about nature. Discover nature up close by bike via the 22 miles of paved bike and walking trails. Visit J. N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge to see a variety of migratory birds and explore an undeveloped mangrove ecosystem. Take a walk on the beaches and find rare shells such as the Junonia or 200 other species of shells. Take to the waters of the Gulf by kayak for a different point of view. Feel like a friendly tennis match, Sanibel Inn has a newly refurbished court on the grounds of the Inn or visit The Dunes Golf & Tennis Club. Sanibel Inn guests are also invited to golf at The Dunes where the greens wind through 75 acres of natural lake view fairways and Audubon Cooperative Society wetlands. After a morning of exploration, unwind by the pool and bathe in the warm Florida sun. Just steps away, the Beach Bar offers cool libations and poolside snacks. Sanibel Inn offers a gateway to the various activities on Sanibel and the perfect spot for a relaxing day in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sanibel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Hotel
Sanibel Island Resort
Sanibel Inn Beach Resort
Sanibel Bed Breakfast
Sanibel Inn Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing