We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanibel Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Ybel Resort(Sanibel Island)
US$354
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$269
Seaside Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn & Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$363
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Sanibel Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveller rating
613
495
165
72
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
495
165
72
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperiwinkle buildingbeach hutpaddle boardsbeachfront suitepool barresort feenew york timesbutterfly gardenfridge and microwavegulf viewchairs and umbrellassecond floorpool sidescreened in porchfree bikescoffee makerthe island cow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

In a vacation of glitches, cancelled flights, a broken cruise ship, loss of hotel water etc. Shalana really answered the call of duty here. Of course they had no record of our Booking.com reservation, but she ensured not only a nice room at the agreed upon price, bur her humor, grace, and overall attitude ensured a great experience. It is a very nice property in a beautiful place that we will most likely return to, as we only had one night here.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Navyguy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This is a quiet, well located, small resort. Not sure it's as tranquil "in season" but worth finding out.

Room was spacious enough. Had a small in room eating area and a food prep area with microwave and mini fridge. Bring your own cutlery, plates, and cups.

Balcony was screened in which is probably necessary given the nearness of the preserved, natural areas surrounding the property.

Room had 2 queen sized beds with mattresses that were a bit hard and in need of turning.

Beach and pool are steps away from all units. There is a Tiki Bar at the pool.

Parking is in front of each building so very convenient.

Take advantage of the resort's bicycles. You are paying for them in the resort fee anyway. Sanibel is committed to safe cycling and walking with the wonderful bike paths that run the length of the island.

My only negative was with the hotel's staff. They neglected to replenish the coffee pods and bath towels on day 2. When I called the front desk the woman who took the call seemed to make light of it and missed that this was important to her guest. I was a bit taken aback but the missing items were soon provided.

For the price, this was a very good value.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank reddogsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The gulf view setting was perfection. Great shelling. Service was great. I thought the location was convenient and on the best part of the island. We utilized their pool and bikes. Would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is our first time to Sanibel Island and Sanibel Inn. We booked the Sanibel Inn on advice from friends but I am not sure that we will return here on our next trip to the island. The customer service is not what we expected. The hotel was clean, food was ok, the beach access was nice and chairs available here. But little things bothered me like the front desk not noticing that my husband was on crutches and giving us a second story room. The bathroom sink was leaking during our stay and wet out stuff on the counter. We reported it several times but no one seemed to have a record of it. The staff was nice, just not at all eager to make our stay special. Because of that I would rate the Inn simply average and if we return would try out a new place.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynneBen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very friendly Inn. Rooms clean. Nice beachfront with umbrellas and lounges for your use. Waterfront screened balcony, but hard to see water since you must look over sand dunes. If seeing the water is important to you, ask for a second floor room. However, there are no elevators. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room, but no glasses, cups or anything. Bring paper plates, knives, forks and plastic cups. I missed having a wine glass. Now about their restaurant--go someplace else. Lonely place and bad food. You can do better at many other places on the island.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bpickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews