We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveller rating
643
515
174
77
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
515
174
77
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews periwinkle building beach hut paddle boards pool bar resort fee beach staff new york times butterfly garden fridge and microwave screened in porch chairs and umbrellas gulf view second floor coffee maker pool side free bikes ocean front
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

ok, so we have been coming here for many, many years because we love the place. the place is great

the rooms are a bit "long in the tooth" but are maintained.

we are thrilled to get the new york times daily at our door, love the screened in balcony with comfy chairs and table.

pool is very well maintained. would be nice if there was more shade.

rooms are quiet

landscaping magficient.

beach towels are thick and clean, not in the least worn.

always working on improvements.

Room Tip: all rooms are great. on 2nd floor gulf views
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank moradevora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Moradevora,

I enjoyed reading your review, and sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share you thoughts with other travelers.

Your suggestion to provide more shade around the pool are appreciated and will be considered as we make further improvements to the Inn in the future.

It's great to see that you've enjoyed being our guest for so many years - we're honored to have had the opportunity to earn your loyalty and I'm glad that your most recent visit did not disappoint!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bill Wellman
General Manager
bwellman@theinnsofsanibel.com
239-472-3181

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time. We arrived early so our room wasn't ready yet which we understood. However after a few hours Abe from the front desk called and moved us to a gulf view suite because he felt it took too long for our room. After seeing how beautiful it was we extended our stay. Thursday morning there was a crew working on the floor in the room below us super early. The hotel gave us a credit with no questions asked.
We also loved Trisha at the pool bar. She was great!! She was extremely friendly and took the time to talk to every single person there. The customer service was outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pegr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Pegr007,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful impressions of the Sanibel Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us - it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

It's great to see our staff did a good job resolving a few issues you encountered. I will be sure to pass along your accolades to them.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Bill Wellman
General Manager
bwellman@theinnsofsanibel.com
239-472-3181

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Sanibel Inn is located on the Gulf side of the island and features rooms that all face the beach. They have a private stretch of beach within steps of the resort. The friendly staff provides beach chairs, umbrellas, kayaks, paddle boards, and bikes for personal use. There is a pool, tiki bar, and restaurant on the property. The resort is quiet and relaxing. The Inn itself is older, but maintained well.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PAboyinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear PAboyinFL,

Thank you for sharing such a great review of your impressions. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Sanibel Inn and found so much to you liking and the environment as quiet and relaxing as you expected!

I'll pass along your very nice comments about our recreation staff to them.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Bill Wellman
General Manager
bwellman@theinnsofsanibel.com
239-472-3181

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Sanibel Inn has an unbeatable location, and what I would classify as a world class groundskeeping crew. The staff is excellent, friendly and ready to help.
However, as mentioned by many others, the rooms (or at least the room we stayed in) need some serious updating to bump the place up to a real destination resort. Our A/C unit made the room feel wet and it sounded like a helicopter was landing every time it came on in the night. The bed was either the softest bed in the world, or old and in need of replacement. Pillows were just cheap.The bathroom was large with a tiny single sink and counter and the old style shower / tub combo. When we closed the curtain to the screened in patio the room was very dark. You get the idea. With the location and an infusion of capitol, Sanibel Inn would be THE place on the island IMO.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Dan,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm so glad you found so many aspects of the Sanibel Inn to your liking; I will be sure to share your very nice comments with our grounds crew and our hotel staff.

I'm sorry that the noise and functionality of the AC unit in your room disturbed you - it would be helpful to know what room you were in so that I can have our maintenance team address this. We'll also take a look at the bed, to make sure they're in good condition - we often get positive comments about the comfort or our beds but realize that individuals can have different preferences.

Your suggestions regarding the room itself are very much appreciated and will be taken into consideration as we continue to improve the resort for our guests.

We look forward to another opportunity to serve you and will do all we can to ensure you have a better stay next time.

Sincerely,

Bill Wellman
General Manager
bwellman@theinnsofsanibel.com
239-472-3181

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Tricia was the best bartender we've ever had!! We had so much fun and laughed all night!! Highly recommend the food and service, we will be back for sure!! All around great experience and excellent location, beach was great too!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kvnmaroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear kvnmaroney,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sanibel Inn and it's great to see that Tricia was such a big part of your memories! We all agree - she's a gem.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bill Wellman
General Manager
bwellman@theinnofsanibel.com
239-472-3181

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews