We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN!!!”

The Dunes Golf & Tennis Club
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Great course and driving range. Had a blast. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The course was really nice and the clubhouse was great!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lots of water"
in 14 reviews
"driving range"
in 8 reviews
"great golf course"
in 7 reviews
"target golf"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 5 reviews
"challenging"
in 32 reviews
"yardage"
in 5 reviews
"alligators"
in 25 reviews
"island"
in 18 reviews
"sanibel"
in 21 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

It is a lovely course with water everywhere. We played on the 30th after all the rain and it was in surprisingly good shape - the greens particulalry. We have played the course a number of times over the years and have frequently seen gators - not this time though.

Marylou at the bar is a lot of fun and very helpful. If you like a bloody mary ask her to make one for you.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This is not your *cow pasture pool* course. The course has a water hazard on every link - sometime two. I made par and thought I was the king of the world because all the strokes worked and the ball was dry. Uh... It was par for that one hole - the course eats balls if you can't really, really control them.

The 13th is the ball eater. But it's now my favorite after so many attempts. This is , by far, the best course I have ever played - even if it beats me up and eats my golf balls.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Called Dunes on Wednesday, July 12th. Got voice mail. Left message that we watnted to book a tee time. It is now 5:30pm on Friday, July 14th and still waiting for a call back. I would not recommend this course. it is off season, and no response from employees there.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Great golf course. A lot of water. Beware of the alligators and wildlife. Had drinks after our Round of golf. MaryLou is wonderful. Very friendly and makes a mean Bloody Mary. Definitely will be back for golf and cocktails.

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank Dputthd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dunes Golf & Tennis Club also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel, Sanibel Island
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Dunes Golf & Tennis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing