We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Condo and location”
View from walkout Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from walkout Lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View from walkout Lanai
Dining room with 6 chairs
Living room with flat screen TV
Master Bedroom with King
Master Bedroom with walkout and flat screen
master bath
master bath with walk in shower and seat
Second Bedroom with queen and twin beds
second bath with tub
Club house with children's program
Grills
Gulf
Tennis
Complex
Pool and hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chrism777...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Condo and location”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, 2 children (5 and 7), and myself stayed in Sanibel for 4 nights in May. The condo was very nice and it was great being on the ground floor. Also the owners are very easy to work with. I stayed at Pointe Santo 4 times growing up and it was great coming back 20 years later and staying there--best place to stay for families.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbish1160
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“D4 was perfect!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wow, what a great trip we had to Sanibel! I spent a lot of time researching different condos/rentals for our trip and chose this one for its location, proximity to the beach and the pictures looked great. I have to say that all was very true to form and the condo looked just like the pictures (except better)!

We stayed in this condo for 4 nights so it was a short trip but really had everything you could possibly need including beach towels, chairs/umbrella, cooler, can coolies, books, games, hair dryer, water toys, kids toys and anything you could possibly need in the kitchen. I knew we were given a "starter kit" which included dish soap, washer pods and trash bags but I brought a few extras with just in case - definitely not needed. I think there were 4 or 5 which was plenty for our 4 day stay. I think I also saw a kids high chair and pack n' play which would've been great if we'd brought our little one. It really had all of the comforts of home and we thought the king bed was very comfortable and the master bath was very large.

The condo was very close to the parking spot and we didn't hear any noise from outside or other tenants next door. Being on the ground floor was extremely convenient and I would highly recommend if you have little ones....just walk out the lanai and you're on your way! The beach was great and filled w/ shells...which is addicting! There are chairs on the beach but we used the chairs/umbrella provided and had plenty of room on the beach.

The location of Pointe Santo was extremely ideal. We almost booked down by the light house but I'm so glad we found this which was more convenient. We rented bikes from Billy's and had a quick bike ride to the shops, restaurants and grocery. I can see how in busy season, this would be a must. We biked during the day and drove at night to the restaurants.

I also want to mention that the rental process was very easy and the owners were quick to respond w/ any questions. The only negative is that we didn't stay longer! Next time we'll do a full week so we can take advantage of the kitchen/grills on the property.

We would highly recommend Pointe Santo and D4!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: wifi wasn't very stron in the condo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave01085
Westfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home on Sanibel Island”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Janet was very easy to communicate with, she would respond within a day on any email question I had during the booking and per-arrival. The condo is situated on a truly beautiful resort complex located right on the gulf of Mexico. The condo is fully stocked with all kitchen utensils, beach towels,chairs, umbrellas and kids toys. We felt relaxed and safe at this location. The resort is located close to restaurants and shopping. i would recommend Janet's D4 condo to anyone that wants a relaxing and care free getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything you need is in the Condo
Liked least: liani floor could be upgraded
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cas4751
Port Richey, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and accomodat ions”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were very pleased with this unit, it had everything that we expected. It was wonderful to be able to walk out of the lanai and go directly to the beach or pool. The owner included many additional touches and decorative items. The kitchen was fully stocked with anything you would need.We were only able to stay for 3 nights this time and I thank the Janet for accommodating this request as it normally rents by the week only. We definitely want to stay for a week next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location,
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristyKL...
Lakeland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious condo in great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a great time visiting Sanibel Island and staying at Pointe Santo de Sanibel. The condo complex is very beautiful with nice landscaping. The pool area is nice and the walk to the beach is very short from the condo. We enjoyed being on the ground floor. It was so easy to grab the beach chairs, umbrella, and toys and walk out to the beach from the patio. The condo was very clean and spacious for our family of 4. My kids loved having a TV and DVD player in their room. The kitchen had everything you would need to prepare meals. Janet, the owner, was very nice and easy to work with. My only suggestion is that the condo could use a little TLC from normal wear and tear. A new paint job and some minor updating would make this great condo even better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how spacious the condo is.
Liked least: The condo could use some minor updating.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Thanks for the kind words, and we are pleased you had a great vacation.
Unfortunately, Hurricane Sandy hit NJ last fall and prevented us from getting down to Florida and having the unit painted in 2012. Our condo is scheduled for painting this October.
Please think of us when you get the chance to visit beautiful Sanibel Island again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing