We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Ybel Resort(Sanibel Island)
US$354
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Seaside Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn & Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parrot Nest(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
882
366
98
40
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
366
98
40
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskimball lodgetraditions restaurantcontinental breakfastkitchen suitespoonbill cottageyogurthard boiled eggsmarine biologistscreened in porchold floridasecond floorfull kitchenbeach walkno see umsonsite restaurantgulf viewlow key
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our second visit . Being an odd weeknight were offered our choice of rooms and were told to "check them out" before committing. Of course we took one look at Spoonbill North and had our own little cottage on the beach. The screened porch overlooked the grounds and the beach with the perfect angle for a sunset! I am usually scared to repeat an adventure because "it " doesn't usually measure up, however, the Island Inn did not disappoint. I can not wait to visit again. The office staff are always super friendly and ready to help anyway they can. Great place to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deitra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishingflats, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for return to the Island Inn and for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad the Inn again exceeded your expectations and hope you will return to see us again soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Island Inn was amazing. Old Florida charm with modern touches! Set on a beautiful stretch of Sanibel Island beach. I stayed in the Kimball Lodge on the 2nd floor in a king suite. The Kimball Lodge appeared to be a newer part of the Inn. The Kimball lodge suites were spacious, clean, full of modern updates but still maintained that old Florida charm. We had a nice view of the ocean from our room. We also enjoyed the great sun deck on the 2nd floor of the Kimball Lodge, great for sunrise or sunsets. The staff was very nice and always helpful from the front desk to the cleaning crew. We dined at Traditions the onsite restaurant, it was very good. I will return to the Island Inn and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Kimball Lodge King Suites are new, spacious, and have ocean views!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotXone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishingflats, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your review and stay at the Island Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the Inn, sincerely appreciate your referrals and are honored that you will return! We hope your travels back to the East coast were safe and will look forward to seeing you on Sanibel Island again soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

For our first trip to Sanibel we chose this hotel. It exceeded our expectations. It was so clean and in such a great location. The grounds were immaculate, the staff friendly and helpful. We loved our studio on the second floor with an ocean view. The screened in balcony was a favorite spot to relax. The kitchen was a great feature with updated appliances. We didnt really use it with our 2 night stay because we wanted to try some of the great restaurants on the island.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishingflats, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Island Inn and for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the Inn and that our location, facilities, accommodations, amenities and guest services exceeded your expectations. We hope your travels home to Charleston were safe and you are able to visit Sanibel Island and the Island Inn again soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Island Inn was incredible. Hearing the sound of the waves as you fall asleep..... From the moment we checked in, to requests we had, advice on restaurants, and overall review it was just wonderful. The staff esp. Diane and the other office staff, the breakfast girls and all staff members were so friendly. The pool, beach, breakfast, guest laundry and cleanliness of the Island Inn were impeccable. We will be back. We stayed in the Matthews Lodge and The Kimball Lodge. Both have their own charm and both rooms were beautiful with breathless views. My 5 year old daughter loved the pool and beach as did we. Stayed May 26th-31st

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirst31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishingflats, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to bring your family to the Island Inn and we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope your travels home to NY were safe and you are able to return to the Island Inn and Sanibel Island again soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at the Island Inn for 2 nights (May 27 & 29). Each year when I visit Sanibel - I stay at the Island Inn. I LOVE IT!
The rooms are clean, so close to the Gulf. The staff is very friendly & helpful. The continental breakfast gets you going in the morning. Loved the newly remodeled rooms. I stay in the Kimball Lodge. I did request room 253 or 254-(These 2 rooms have the BEST view of the beach). They did try to get us the room, but we stayed in room 247. We had a microwave,silverware, even a wine opener in the room! Plus we could still see and hear the Gulf outside our door.
The Inn is a slice of old Florida, with the little cottages you can rent as well. I did buy the book about the Island Inn last year, loved the history of the place. When you visit Sanibel-make sure to stay @ the Island Inn. I wish I could stay longer!!

Room Tip: If you want to hear and see the Gulf-ask for the Kimball Lodge.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seashell0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishingflats, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for being such a loyal return guest of the Island Inn and we are so glad you enjoyed yet another wonderful stay. We appreciate your kind words and will be anticipating your arrival next year! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews