We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sanibel Cottages Resort
New Hope, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“True Bliss”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We have visited Sanibel Cottages twice before with family and finally purchased a condo in the Islander unit. We feel so fortunate to have an escape that means so much to us that we can count on at least one week a year to relax, revive, reunite and thoroughly enjoy each other and our surroundings. The fact that it is not a "resorty" resort is one of the biggest perks! Just true bliss...what else does anyone need?

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong with any room...have always been there "off season" t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank SRT_CSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, GA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

I have been been coming to Sanibel since I was a child and am happy to now be bringing my own children to this beautiful island! I have stayed all over the island and can honestly say that this has been our best stay yet. We were able to swap out time share here. The units are huge and very very nice. The grounds are very lovely with beautiful tropical plants and a pond in the middle. Everything there had a very regal feel! A++++++++

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank krissyGreensboro_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Gorgeous property and very clean. Just a few drawbacks for my husband and I. Management has limited hours. We are timeshare owners and traded in. We usually stay at more resort like places and this was definately not resort like at all. No bar or restaurant on property or nearby. If you like quiet and relaxation, this is absolutely the place for you. Pool is small so during season, you may find it crowded. Also, there are no lounges or umbrellas to sit under on the beach. You must rent them from the office. Also, no amenities provided for the condo. Make sure you are aware for this fact. You must buy everything you need, down to salt and pepper if you are going to cook. Again, most of the places we have stayed have been high end condo resorts so it is unfair to compare a small condo property to any of the larger places we have stayed. This is really a beautiful place as long as you love seclusion and want only a nice pool and beach and plan on driving somewhen for drinks and dinner.

Room Tip: The Sunset Building has great views of the Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Carole517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This resort is "outstanding" a cut above the rest.

Beautiful vacation spot - Look forward to coming every year....cleanliness is outstanding feature....the management and staff keep this place in excellent condition.

Resort is easy to find, and yet it is hidden from view from the road.....

I just love the Cottages - can't say enough about it.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant on site, but the market and eating places are very close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The location of this property is great - steps to the beach. It has great access to the many bike trails on the island. Local bike rental businesses will deliver and pick up bikes directly to the property including bike helmets and locks. The 2 story buildings (no elevator) are set up in a "horseshoe" fashion with a large pond and gazebo in the center. The pool/hot tub are located on a lawn just in front of the beach...The units, 2BR/2BA are very nicely laid out. Our unit was on the 2nd floor which afforded a great view of the gulf with a very large outdoor balcony which also had a large screened porch with table/chairs for outdoor dining. Master bedroom quite large with plenty of storage space - large bathroom had large soaking tub and separate show - 2nd BR had 2 twin beds and bathroom had combo shower/tub. Washer/dryer in the unit which is always appreciated as it allows you to pack a lot less and avoid the hassle of having to check bags at the airport. Would love to come back again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MarinaUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Right by the beach but so green and beautiful around the pool and condo. First class facilities and very well maintained by very helpful staff. Reluctant to publish this in case the spell is broken, but maybe mr Frommer has done that by making Sanibel his personal no1

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank costadelsolent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

On March 31, 2012 we drove from Key West, Florida to the Sanibel Cottages in Sanibel Island, Florida, to find this resort to be wonderful! When we checked into our room, it was clean, smelled great, and was more than we expected. Our unit was #110 which had a direct view of the Gulf of Mexico which was stunning, and the 2 bedroom 2 bath unit was spacious and very up to date as far as the fixtures and furniture. Overall this resort made us feel welcome and 'at home. The atmosphere of the resort was very inviting, warm feeling, and comfortable. What was really amazing was that we went during Spring break time and yet the resort was not crowded with too many people. There were kids of all ages enjoying the various amenities of the resort which only added to the charm. It is definitely a place we will come back to, and will recommend it to everyone we know. Thanks Sanibel Cottages for providing us such a great place to stay for our 2nd week of vacation in Florida!

Room Tip: I believe every room will have a great view of the ocean. But #110 had a direct view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank ExplorerScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
2.0 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gulf Breeze Cottages
Gulf Breeze Cottages
#8 of 42 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Sanibel Condominiums
Villa Sanibel Condominiums
#29 of 42 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shalimar Cottages and Motel
Shalimar Cottages and Motel
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Ybel Resort
Casa Ybel Resort
#13 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anchor Inn & Cottages
Anchor Inn & Cottages
#4 of 5 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Cottages Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Cottages Resort

Property: Sanibel Cottages Resort
Address: 2341 W Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6001
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanibel Cottages Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sanibel Cottages Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Cottages Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Hotel
Sanibel Cottages Island
Sanibel Cottages Resort Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing