We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tortuga is perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tortuga Beach Club Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This resort offers a wide variety of services, and excels in every one. They have a friendly staff, excellent pool and spa, games etc for kids, full kitchen with washer and dryer, beautiful grounds and the perfect location.
The units are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Magnificent views are available from every unit.
Being right on the Gulf of Mexico means that you can choose the beach or the pool every day, without any inconvenience.
Tortuga is secluded from the day traffic of Sanibel Island and is very close to wonderful restaurants, golf and entertainment.
If you want a private and exclusive resort, then come to Tortuga. If you want to bring the family, then come to Tortuga. If you want a quiet and wonderful vacation, then come to Tortuga.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are a little bigger, but you sacrifice the second entrance and front stairs that are sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

A fantastic place to stay. It has everything. Pool, hot tub, seclusion and literally steps to the beach.
Each suite has a full kitchen and laundry. It is close to all of the many spectacular restaurants that Sanibel has to offer. Once you stay you will never want to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

After a week at Disney we needed a couple of days to unwind before heading back to New England ( temps in the teens). This resort was just what the doctor ordered. We stayed in a two bedroom condo style suite which was perfect for our family of six. It had two bedrooms and baths along with sleeper sofa in the living room.
The kids enjoyed swimming in the heated pool and shelling on the beach located on property. It was 84 and sunny on Monday (Jan 27th) so I decided to swim in the ocean with my son. We were the only people swimming (water temp if I had to guess was mid 60's). There were a lot of people enjoying the beach, but it wasn't crowded.
We will definitely visit Sanibel and Tortuga on our next visit to Disney.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jnason70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Every thing about Tortuga Beach Club requires a superlative. The view of the Gulf of Mexico from both our porches is spectacular. My wife's daily walk is made easy by all Units being just a boardwalk from the beach. The landscaping is beautiful in all directions. The interior of the Units has just been updated and the new look is lovely. Even the art work has been refreshed. The pool has been refinished as have the lounge chairs and the gazebo allows me to avoid the sun when necessary. Whenever a bulb or a dropped glass needs replacing, that is done immediately. All of this is made possible by a superlative management and staff complement at the Resort. Always ready to help, these people are friendly and very proud of their wonderful Resort. This pride adds immeasurably to our happiness whenever we stay here. But, now it is time to go home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeandlindaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Tortuga is well located on Sanibel just a hop off the causeway and easy biking distance to shopping and restaurants, not to mention on the beach. The grounds are particularly nice as they have maintained a tropical feel without being overly manicured. Units are spacious with complete kitchens, very clean and very well kept. Staff is great - responsive, informed and friendly. Pool is great for kids and the hot tub is a treat after a long bike ride or walk on the beach.

Room Tip: While the inner buildings have good views over the tropical grounds, the outer buildings with master...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Simply a wonderful place to spend some time away from the winter. This is our second year of coming to Tortuga and we plan to return next year. We noticed this year the location on Sanibel Island is really good, there can be traffic and

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

With -30 back home in Ontario we feel so fortunate to have found this paradise! This is our first visit to Sanibel Island in January and we are having a wonderful time here at Tortuga Beach Club. The accomodations are superb, staff so accommodating and the location is second to none.

Room Tip: Our spot on the East corner is very private and relaxing and we can hear the surf! Just 10 steps aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindylou120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
0.9 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
304 reviews
10.5 mi away
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#3 of 19 in Sanibel Island
387 reviews
4 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Club Resort

Address: 959 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range: £205 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tortuga Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Tortuga Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Beach Club Hotel Sanibel Island
Tortuga Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Hotel
Tortuga Beach Club Resort Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing