We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can't relax here, you can't relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tortuga Beach Club Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Peters, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you can't relax here, you can't relax!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Tortuga Beach Club is the perfect spot to vacation alone, as a couple, with family, and with friends. The resort is small, quiet, and although not brand-new it has been beautifully maintained. The staff has been in place for many years and do everything possible to make your stay "perfect" - the only surprises at this resort are good ones. If you are a golfer, this is your place with complimentary greens fees at The Dunes Country Club included with your unit. If you are a nature lover, the snowy plovers, pelicans, dolphins, and manatees welcome you. Sanibel Island is a wonderful vacation spot, and Tortuga Beach Club is a lovely place from which to enjoy it. Everyone who ever walks in the front door says the same thing: "Wow". Can't beat that!

Room Tip: Upper and lower units are quite different in layout. In the upper units, both of the bedrooms are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PandJ2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    33
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
225
91
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

A long - standing but impeccably maintained property. Perfect view of the Gulf from our 1st floor villa #107 in Building A. The boardwalk to the beach only steps away. Safe family-oriented environment. Staff courteous, friendly & always helpful. Would highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ReverandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

It never ceases to amaze us how each visit presents itself as our '1st visit' ... we cherish our time at Tortuga Beach Club. The friends we have met over many years are more like 'family' and our reunions are precious moments shared together. The entire staff continues to outshine any other property we have visited in many countries ... welcoming us back and maintaining the high standards we have come to know and really appreciate. They, too, are like our extended 'family', always ensuring that we will have a memorable time at our 'home away from home'! The grounds are always meticulous and our units are kept up to date; we especially love the new fabrics in the dining/livingroom area, along with the new cabinets and stone in the kitchen -and- the addition of Pickle Ball to our list of activities was a new introduction to us and we will take on the challenge! The week flew by too quickly but we managed to enjoy many walks on the beach -- capturing awesome sand art this year; morning bicycle rides to the fishing pier to take in sunrises over Ft. Myers Beach, and of course ... the awesome colors that the gulf provides! The snowy plovers have nested once again and all the other shore birds put on quite a show! We are already looking forward to next year!

Room Tip: Upstairs units have the master bedrooms facing the grounds/gulf with a walkout patio which we really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have had the good fortune to visit this resort each year for several years. Management continues to provide excellent services, are easily approachable, are sensitive to all request. The resort is on the gulf side of Sanibel Island, Florida, with easy walking to the gulf. The pool area has sunny and shady areas with a lunch menu for midday. The foliage is extensive and is tended with foresight and care. Dining venues are within easy access. We always enjoy our time here and look
forward to a return visit. Betsy Cain and her staff make sure this continues to be a best ever resort.

Room Tip: Ask for unit with stairway to the gulf side lawns. Parking is covered under units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This year I had two weeks at Tortuga but had to rent one week. On the Thursday of the renters week I received an email from the renters stating how happy she and her husband were with Tortuga. She referred to the property as "Paradise" and was appreciative of being able to stay there. Tortuga is one of the best manicured properties we have visited. It is a very spacious unit with great views of the Gulf. The Staff is very accommodating and always go out of their way to make sure your visit is comfortable. There are always innovative daily activities planned for children. We have been staying at Tortuga for the last 5 years and we look forward to returning on an annual basis. We would rate our stay as one of the most relaxing stays we have experienced. Not only is Tortuga a beautiful resort, but the Staff is extremely accommodating.

Room Tip: Look into renting bikes from Finnimores or Billys. Only $35 a week; lots of bike paths
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joed5504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to the Tortuga Beach Club Resort. We love the spacious rooms, the Gulf views from our living room and master bed room. Generous, comfortable screened porch. Pleasant grounds. Would definitely return for another get-a-way. We also enjoy the quieter pace that May brings to Sanibel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bow, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We own time share weeks in April/May at Tortuga Beach Club on Sanibel Island and again had a wonderfully relaxing and beautiful vacation this year! The resort is always well maintained, the staff is friendly and willing to help in any way. The ability to golf at The Dunes Golf course is an added bonus!
We recommend Tortuga to anyone who wants a great getaway vacation to a beautifully small but very comfortable family oriented resort.

Room Tip: The upper units at Tortuga are a bit bigger than the lower ones, but all are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#3 of 19 in Sanibel Island
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
684 reviews
4.0 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanibel Moorings
Sanibel Moorings
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Club Resort

Property: Tortuga Beach Club Resort
Address: 959 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6922
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tortuga Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Tortuga Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Beach Club Hotel Sanibel Island
Tortuga Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Hotel
Tortuga Beach Club Resort Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing