We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and quiet”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area.  Bar area behind has been changed.
Dining Area
Master Bedroom, King Bed
Master Bedroom, King Bed
Guest Bedroom, 2 Queens
Guest Bedroom, Two Queens
Lanai
Lanai
Court yard outside our door.
Courtyard
Tennis court.  There are two
Our location.  A very pleasant five minute walk to our wonderful beach.
Bayou Bridge to Beach
Canoe and Kayak Launch
Nearing the Beach
Gulf of Mexico and Beach. Five minutes away.
Pool Area.  Lots of chairs available.
Pool Area
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharylhab...
Gas City, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and quiet”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I love the condo. The environment was great. Not a lot of kids. A lot of restaurants and not very far from activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness
Liked least: no water view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sanibel”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had the pleasure of staying at Blind Pass condominiums on Sanibel Island, Florida. We had unit F102 owned by John J. The complex is older but that should not be a negative. It is a nice complex and well maintained. They are two story units, many with porches and balconies. The pool and tennis courts are very nice. It is a short walk to a beautiful beach. Our unit was very nice. Clean. comfortable and had everything you could want for a beach vacation.. The staff is always available to help with your needs. We enjoyed a wonderful week. Loved the island, Blind Pass and our unit. This is someplace to return again and again. Thanks, John

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad B
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like a legit vacation home”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 6 - 2 adults plus an 18, 16, and two 4 year olds, enjoyed a great stay.
Location: Excellent. Building F is not the southern most building, but the one just to the northwest, nearest the end of Bowman's Beach Rd. Lower level, screened porch south facing.
Decor: Fine. Beach-themed, well-planned layout with two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a large open living/dining/kitchen area.
Comfort: Beds were comfortable, and seating as well. Kitchen well appointed like home.
Amenities: Water purifier faucet in kitchen. Wi-Fi. 3 flatscreens each equipped with DVR cable and DVD. Beach umbrellas, coolers, push cart, beach chairs, pool floaties, buckets and shovels for kids. Canoes were fun, but only reserved for a 2 hour time slot. It's a solid 40 minutes of one-way paddling to get to where the Sanibel River meets the ocean, but worth it. Pool has very warm (hot) water, and is not necessarily refreshing.
Beach: Walk 1 minute to Sanibel River Bridge, 4 more minutes to the ocean. There were regularly many (a dozen or so) families set up, and we had to walk past them all to set up our spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home.
Liked least: Pool water was very warm.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean condo in quiet area of the island close to good beach for shelling and swimming”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our week in unit F102 at Blind Pass Condominiums. The condo is very clean and nicely furnished and included everything we needed for a week at the beach. We used the kitchen to make breakfasts and lunches and went out to dinner most nights. Good restaurants are available 10-20 minutes' drive from the unit. The pool was a nice feature, and although we didn't use the tennis courts or canoes it was good to know they were available. Walk to the beach took 5-7 minutes, but the beach is worth the walk. It is sandy and with good swimming and shelling. Because the unit is on the ground floor and includes a screened porch, getting to and from the beach was easier than it would be in a second floor unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, beach access
Liked least: Beach chairs were provided but were not in good condition.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cblass201...
Murfreesboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent accommodations -- home away from home!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The condo was perfect. Furnishings were great and everything you would need with dishwasher, washer & dryer,etc. was there. The master bedroom was large and nice closet and bathroom. Guest bedroom was spacious also. The back porch was great. We stored our lovely shells outside and could sit and enjoy the outdoors without any bother from bugs. Bowman's Beach was perfect for walking and shelling. Good food was close by and if you wanted to cook, everything was available for use in the condo. I would go back next year, if possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back porch.
Liked least: The blinds for the sliding glass doors.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoRegrets...
Hanover, NH
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, family friendly, and welcoming stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Located across from the entrance to Bowman Beach park, this condo in the Blind Pass complex was everything we had hoped it would be. This first floor unit, very close to a short walking path to the beach, was clean and full of all the amenities we needed for our one week stay.

With two bedrooms and full bathrooms, my husband and I were comfortable in the master suite while my teenaged son could enjoy his own space. We cooked several meals in the condo over the course of our stay and used the communal outdoor grill area once. The unit was equipped with everything we needed, from pots and pans to serving plates. We spent several pleasant afternoons in the screened-in patio, enjoying Florida's warmth without being blasted by the sun.

Also convenient to the unit was the washer and dryer and beach/pool accompaniments - umbrellas, chairs, sand castle toys, and a cart to carry it all over the walking causeway to Bowman Beach. The condo is so close to the beach that we were able to spend our mornings walking the shore, come home for lunch and a dip in the pool, then return for an afternoon swim and sunset.

The owner was very helpful and accommodating to our schedule, which was affected due to flight cancellation. The folks in the main condo office where you check in were also very friendly and helpful. I look forward to returning to this condo next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Best location ever!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M
Avon, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Easy walk to beach,, pool, tennis, bayou, and lots more
We experienced a few manatee sightings.
Beach is breathtaking with wonderful opportunities of finding shells!
Condo was well equipped and nicely decorated! Over-sized patio is a huge plus.
The parking space is close - Overall stress-free!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing