We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shell Island Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Ybel Resort(Sanibel Island)
US$332
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanibel Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
61
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikeshilton grand vacations clubthe staff were extremely helpfulsouthern tiptwo twin bedslight housea great vacationlighthouse cafefull kitchenfew stepstimeshareshuffleboardunitsislandresortamenitiesgrounds
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

After driving from the mainland over the causeway, turn left onto Periwinkle -- you've immediately left the main flow of traffic (which turns to the right). Near the end of Periwinkle, tucked away on the south beach, is Shell Island Beach Club. It's a fine place, if you enjoy quiet, and little or no traffic (great for walks and bike rides). Beautifully cared-for grounds, with specifically South Florida native plants. Two-bedroom condo units, each with screen porch looking out to the ocean, and SIBC's white-sand beach, and the famous Sanibel sea shells. Beautiful swimming pool, outdoor hot tub; indoor sauna; tennis courts; bicycles. One-car parking under each building. Wonderful master bedroom with private bath, with sliding glass door to the screen porch, and windows overlooking the water. Very friendly, helpful staff. An easy walk up Periwinkle to good food -- Pinocchio's Ice Cream's south branch (always crowded), and the tiny East End Deli (voted, again and again, best Sanibel sandwiches -- the shrimp salad is amazing, as are the beans and rice). Shell Island B.C. is a favorite place. A drawback -- no elevator, though the staff will take your luggage to your room, at your request.

Room Tip: All units are two-bedroom condos; no lock-outs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HarvardboyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My wife and I have been coming to SIBC since the late 90's as a guest of my friend and his wife. We love it so much, we finally purchased our own unit for the week before my friend. Oh, and my friend bought a second week after his original week. So we have a potential of three weeks in a row in this little piece of paradise.

Room Tip: All rooms are 2 bedroom, 2 bath with washer/dryer and full kitchen. You can do a quick wash and bring half the luggage. Lots of golf courses within the area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

just loved our little vacation ( 5 days) at this resort...the location at the southern most tip of the island and right on the beach with a beautiful view---just added to the beautiful surroundings--the rooms were spacious and very clean..the staff ( dianne and all the others) were a pleasure to talk to and very accommodating....everyday the dolpfins and pelicans put on a show--right there on our beach only steps from our condo.....another added freebie our there bicycles that are there for all guests to use on a real nice bike path....my wife and i along with my parents give this resort a thumbs up..we do look forward to another visit there.....mike -n- karen sellers---st.petersburg florida--transplants from l.i. new york

Room Tip: loved the view from our 3rd floor unit---we could see all of ft.meyers beach,bonita springs beach and i believe part of naples beach....
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Had a very relaxing week at Shell Island Beach Club - end of the island, close to the Sanibel Lighthouse. Bikes are provided (included in rental) and we rode all over the place. Bike paths are great! Stepped out the back part of the property right over the boardwalk and to the beach - southwest Florida is picture perfect.
Two bed/two bath worked out well with full kitchen facilities. All the comforts of home included.
Only went off the island once during the week into Ft Myers Beach -
Highly recommend this place - 'Debbie' (in the office) makes you feel at home.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor to have a better view of the Gulf of Mexico
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have been coming to Sanibel as a couple and with our children for more years than I care to remember and just love Shell Island Beach Club. Each unit sleeps up to six people with a double sofa bed and has two bathrooms. The upper floor apartments feel more airy with a vaulted ceiling but the downstairs apartments are also very nice. All units have a screened balcony and most have a sea view. The complex itself is low key just a short stroll to the beach with well tended gardens, pool, sauna and tennis courts . It is maintained to a high standard to preserve the top rating with RCI and Interval International timeshare organisations. Bikes are freely available to use on the many cycle paths on the island. It does not have a gym but there is a local gym you can join. There are countless restaurants nearby to suit all tastes and budgets or you can use the gas BBQs in the grounds or cook in the apartment. Jerry's supermarket sells great beef burgers and BBQ ready food! Just off the island, there is a huge Publix where you can stock up with supplies.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews