We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sand Pointe #227 + Sanibel = perfect holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sand Pointe Condominiums
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Our Sanibel vacation was wonderful and all the more so for having chosen this beautiful, immaculate, updated condo with a huge lanai and fantastic view of the beach. We are already calling this our home away from home and can't wait to go back. Many thanks to the owners for sharing!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Terry974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

The condo was perfect, the location was great and we would definitely recommend for couples and families of all ages. Beautiful view, beach is a few steps away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pmyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This is a very clean and comfortable unit with friendly owners. Although I stayed here alone, I can see that it is well equipped for families as well. Unit has a well equipped kitchen, beach chairs and toys, high chair, umbrella stroller, tv in both bedrooms, etc. I could go on forever. Sand Pointe has great beach access just a short walk down a wooden boardwalk as well as a well kept pool and small lagoon. The grounds are neat and clean. I would highly recommend Sand Pointe and specifically unit 112. This will always be my first choice when visiting Sanibel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank learnedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We were very happy with our time in this unit. The condo was very well-maintained, nicely equipped, and tastefully decorated and furnished. If you want seafoam green and peach with shells and wicker, you won't find it here, and we were so pleased! The furnishings were nicely appointed and felt more like a nice hotel than a typical beach condo. The photos available on the website are current and accurately reflect the condition of the unit. We have stayed at other complexes on Sanibel, but Sand Pointe was great for us. The pool is a little small, but it was fine. This complex felt more kid-friendly than others we have frequented, and residents of all ages were welcoming and friendly. The beach access is great, and we were able to collect many nice shells, as well as see stingrays, dolphins, crabs, starfish, and even a shark! The pond and the condo grounds provided lots of wildlife opportunities as well, including lizards, tortoises, and many different birds, all of which were very exciting for our 6- and 8-year olds! We would very highly recommend this unit and complex to others.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank KSFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

We stayed in Sand Pointe #112, which is on the first floor of Bldg. 1 over the parking garage. If you have small children, this unit is perfect for you. They have a high chair in the closet, and every kind of float, boogie board, sand toy, etc. that you might need. My husband and I were traveling alone, but you can tell that the owners love using this unit for their family. There is a flat screen TV in the living room, with lots of movies for rainy days. The kitchen was well-equipped, although not as modern looking as some of the units that have been redone with granite counters and stainless steel. Bathrooms were nice, and everything in the unit was very clean.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnnfromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Sand Pointe offers beautiful grounds, superb West end location, thoughtful building layout for very good ocean views, wide lanai in each condo, very nice and comfortable Gulfside pool layout, quiet/respectful feel in every way, easy under building parking, non-crowded beach location, stunning sunsets!
There is no specified outdoor grille location, no on-site management. This complex has a nice small/private feel.
To put it simply...just a great vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrekNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We've been to Sand Pointe for the past 10 years every summer. This past June we rented on a different side of the complex in Unit 125 and loved it. It has been recently remodeled and has a nice view of the water. Updated kitchen and baths make being away from home that much nicer. We traveled with a 3.5 and 1 year old at the time and found this unit to be perfect for them. We had a problem with the refrigerator not cooling down when we first arrived and it was completely fixed and working properly before we got back from our first walk on the beach after unloading the car. It was no problem at all! The complex, regardless of unit, can't be beaten. It's quiet and secluded with a private pool which is perfect for our kids' ages. A quick walk to the beach and only 2-3 minutes from Bailey's if we forgot something the kids need. We just booked again for this summer. Couldn't recommend this complex, and unit 125, highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLOTs_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
2.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,398 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#3 of 20 in Sanibel Island
386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Sanibel Condominiums
Villa Sanibel Condominiums
#32 of 44 in Sanibel Island
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Shorewood Condominiums
Shorewood Condominiums
#40 of 44 in Sanibel Island
19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pointe Santo de Sanibel
Pointe Santo de Sanibel
#8 of 44 in Sanibel Island
355 reviews
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Spanish Cay
#44 of 44 in Sanibel Island
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pointe Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pointe Condominiums

Address: 2737 W Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-5938
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Number of rooms: 308
Also Known As:
Sand Pointe Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Sand Pointe Condominiums Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing