We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great happy hour & specials!”
Review of Sanibel Fish House

Sanibel Fish House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Fish House Restaurants are known for their amazing seafood and 2-4-1 frozen Rumrunners. ALWAYS, a wonderful relaxing environment, great customer service, and the freshest seafood! Now what more could you ask for? Our menu offers the best in seafood, as well as great alternative choices! Our seafood dishes include: blackened tuna bites, hot blue crab and shrimp dip, oyster baskets, grouper tacos and lobster tacos - to name a few. The Fish House provides excellent heart healthy items too. You'll love our desserts, our homemade Key Lime Pie "melts-in-your-mouth"! Before you leave, you'll want to check out our store. Take a look at our souvenirs: coolie cups, hats and visors, tanks, t-shirts, sweatshirts, shorts, and our "one-of-a-kind" fish plate. They make awesome gifts.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great happy hour & specials!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went twice for the peel-n-eat shrimp special! If you're not wanting to spend a fortune and want more seafood, head here! Cold beer and bright cheerful atmosphere!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlamingoNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    270
    148
    63
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
seattle, washington
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just we expected”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were looking for clam strips - you know, beachy food. They had them, as well as fried oysters and fish & chips. They were good and decently priced. The 2-4-1 margaritas were okay. Nothing spectacular, but again, what we expected.
The decor wad cute. The service was decent. All in all, a good visit for our family.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erikaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great food and service, we kept going back”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Convenient, casual great food and service. Casual dining. We went the fist time because it was close to where we were staying, but returned with friends for an additional good meal. GREAT SOUP

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ilgdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent food, pretty high prices, decent service”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Loved the tablets for the kids. It kept them busy while we waited for everything. Could of been that we were seated in the lounge area and it was waited in by two bartenders. All in all, not bad, but definitely not up to expectations

Helpful?
Thank noahwilliams75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My best friend and I traveled to Sanibel for some R&R and we found the Sanibel Fish House to be our favorite spot on the island (I'm wearing my souvenir shirt right now :) ) The happy hour goes almost all day and we found a lot of enjoyment in that! We also loved the food! We only got appetizers but they were sure yummy, the clams were our favorite. We also found one of the bartenders was from the city I live in and it was enjoyable to meet another girl from Minnesota down in Sanibel! Thanks Sanibel Fish House staff for making our trip so enjoyable!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sjm3748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanibel Fish House also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sanibel Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing