We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families and food!”
Review of Sanibel Fish House

Sanibel Fish House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Fish House Restaurants are known for their amazing seafood and 2-4-1 frozen Rumrunners. ALWAYS, a wonderful relaxing environment, great customer service, and the freshest seafood! Now what more could you ask for? Our menu offers the best in seafood, as well as great alternative choices! Our seafood dishes include: blackened tuna bites, hot blue crab and shrimp dip, oyster baskets, grouper tacos and lobster tacos - to name a few. The Fish House provides excellent heart healthy items too. You'll love our desserts, our homemade Key Lime Pie "melts-in-your-mouth"! Before you leave, you'll want to check out our store. Take a look at our souvenirs: coolie cups, hats and visors, tanks, t-shirts, sweatshirts, shorts, and our "one-of-a-kind" fish plate. They make awesome gifts.
Reviewed 16 November 2018

We've been here two years in a row now, and the food and drinks are consistently excellent. My husband and I both had the "Lime in da Coconut" cocktail and if we hadn't had to drive, would have had a couple more--delish! And the coconut shrimp entree with cole slaw and black beans n rice shouldn't be missed.

The wait staff if knowledgeable, friendly and prompt. Excellent.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank YankeeMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANIBELfF, Manager at Sanibel Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for being a repeat customer. Thank you for the review. Lime in da coconut is a favorite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2018

A half pound of peel and eat shrimp is a great deal for a happy hour meal . My wife loves the lobster and shrimp pasta.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank thestonecutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANIBELfF, Manager at Sanibel Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Two great choices. Our peel and eat are some of the best on the island. Thanks for the feedback and for coming in. Stop in soon and try another on of our amazing dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The happy hour is great with aproximately half off select appetizers. The seafood was of good quality and well-prepared. 2 for $5.00 Margueritas all day. Fun, relaxing place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANIBEL F, Manager at Sanibel Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thanks for the feedback. Glad you enjoyed the visit hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

First time we have eaten at Fish House - my husband had the seafood combo platter and he loved it - the portion was huge - he added the grouper in place of the sole. I had the hogfish with a double order of veggies and it was very good - always wanted to try hogfish. The service was great and the key lime pie was wonderful! We will be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maps23838132906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANIBEL F, Manager at Sanibel Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you so much for coming in and an extra special thank for sharing your experience. We strive for excellence and love to know when we meet or exceed expectations. Home you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Two dollar beer specials during happy hour, and an ok happy hour food menu. They had a live "band" (ok it was one guy with a guitar) but that was nice.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 97Rick97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANIBEL F, Manager at Sanibel Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thanks for the review. But the 2$ beers are all the time not just Happy Hour. We have draft 2$ Bud,Bud light, shock top. And 2$ Corona, Corona light and premier bottles. Thank you for coming in hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanibel Fish House also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sanibel Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing