We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Beachview Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachview Cottages
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spend a few days there almost every year. Very cozy and relaxing.
Few steps and you are in the water. Pet friendly and friendly staff.
Miss the free "old" bikes though (they got new ones but now they charge for them).

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank GastonandCuqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    132
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
277
275
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

we just spent a week at the Beachview and it was the best ever. the cozy cottages are so much better the plain hotel rooms everyone else has. it was amazing old florida feel, beautiful beach, wonderful pool. the staff was so helpful with dinner plans, cruise ideas, maps, and coupons. so relaxing and no crowds. my husband and I were in the pool everyday and there were never more than 4 other people there I ruled the pool ! and they are pet friendly! next time we are staying 2 weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelinggigi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestnut Hill, PA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

With the gulf only steps away, the ambiance and value this place can not be beat.

And if you tire of the beach, the pool is an excellent spot to retire too.

You can see the Milky Way on a dark night. Turtles, pelicans, egrets, sandpipers and a host of other sea and wild life. Oh yeah, it is great for shelling or fishing too!

Lisa is such a huge help in too many ways to list here. She has tips on attractions, beaches, dining, food, parking, shopping, sightseeing, shelling and so much more. Just ask her - she will give you the skinny and tell it straight. No real shopping or dining within walking distance. However, grills are plentiful.

There is not a bad cottage in the bunch. We went with 11 others (13 in all) for a week and got to see most units. The efficiencies are small but very cozy (we stayed in #6), the one and two beds were spacious and the big units over the office were best. All were clean and quite comfortable in an "Old Florida" way. The Gulf surf is not as punishing as the Atlantic, and you can wade way out there - except during high tides

All included microwaves, fridges, ovens with basic utensils, pots and pans for cooking / eating. FYI - Bring your own paper towels and condiments. They only provide salt and pepper. And if you want to grill at one of the many grills on site - bring your own charcoal since they do not provide this.

Most (if not all) food or supplies for most (again, if not all) dietary needs can be procured at Bailey's on the way in Check their web site here (http://www.baileys-sanibel.com) Just a few minutes a way by car or bike (you could walk, but the trip back loaded downs with bags will get old - quick). Beach chairs and pool towels are abundant.

All you really need is a bathing suit and sunblock. Beachview Cottages and the Island will provide the rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

My husband took me to Beachview Cottages for a birthday getaway. I wasn't sure what to expect but was blown away by how cute and coastal this place was. We were in Cottage 10 right on the beach. There's nothing like eating breakfast from your dining room and enjoying the sounds and sites of the ocean. The unit was extremely clean and well kept. The air conditioning was top notch which is a plus in Florida.

Beachview Cottages offers beach items to borrow which was nice - chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas. They also had a nice pool which was a bonus. Each unit has its own charcoal bbq grill.

The greatest upside for me was being able to bring our dog to the beach for the first time. Beachview Cottages has multiple units that are dog-friendly! Nothing beats the memories that were made watching our Jack Russell run into the waves.

Make sure to bring bug spray - the no-see-ums were out in full force along the beach.

The location was perfect - well worth the trip over from the east coast of Florida. A must stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alberts1413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Inclusive Tax we paid 140 US /N in August 2013, which is a bit stiff. Apart from that it was a nice overnight stay, with the pool right next to our Cottage No. 9 with kitchen, wintergarten and bedroom with a Queenbed.
No Restaurants within easy Walking distance, good beach and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family recently stayed at the cottages. You cannot beat the short walk to the beach from cottage # 5. We had two elderly ladies in our group. The bathrooms were a bit tight to accommodate a walker used by one of the ladies. The a/c units were noisy in our bedrooms. The cottages were under renovation and a/c units were being replaced. It is very pet friendly and everyone follows the rule about picking up after your dog. We would stay again. Come prepared to battle the no-seeums...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Pulled in without any research. Had a ball. Loved the place and definitely plan to go back. Place was clean. Staff was nice. Great location. Cottages were really cute. Found out they are pet friendly so next time our dog can go

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Glen32169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
3.1 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,347 reviews
7.9 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#3 of 19 in Sanibel Island
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,835 reviews
6.1 mi away
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
#8 of 19 in Sanibel Island
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachview Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachview Cottages

Property: Beachview Cottages
Address: 3325 W Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-5599
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachview Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Beachview Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachview Cottages Hotel Sanibel Island
Beachview Hotel Sanibel Island
Beachview Resort Sanibel Island
Beachview Cottages Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing