We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food! Check them out!”

Rosie's Cafe & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups, American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Breakfast lunch dinner ice cream shop & coffee bar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food! Check them out!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped for lunch the other day and we were very satisfied. It was clean, staff was helpful, pleasant and food was delicious and reasonably priced. For a family on a budget that's important. Save room for their ice cream and cupcakes !! OMG YUMMY!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    198
    59
    28
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“BEST BREAKFAST ON SANIBEL”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family and I went to Rosie's for Sunday morning breakfast. For the first time my kids ate everything on their plate. Best pancakes I have EVER had. My husband had eggs benedict and he couldn't say enough. Definitely would recommend Rosie's for breakfast, it's a must!!! On your way out ROYAL SCOOP ICE CREAM.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were in Sanibel for vacation. We liked it so much we ate there twice and came back again for some hand scooped ice cream.

The prices were reasonable for the area. The food was very good. Both times I had the Philly Steak sandwich. The service was very good and all the staff is very friendly. They made you feel at home. It is a nice place to eat for lunch or dinner. It has a nice decor. It was very clean and orderly.

If we lived in the area this would be a regular eating place for my wife and I.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So thankful for Rosie's Cafe & Grill”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

While visiting the island we realized we were pretty limited to where we would go for dinner. We came across Rosie's and were so impressed with the great selections to choose from. Food was delicious the service was great! Loved that we were able to get desert on our way out the door with the best ice cream ever! We had tried a different ice cream place on the island and it was grainy and over priced. Trust me when I say,if its good food, good ice cream and friendly people you hope to find while on Sanibel, Rosie's is the place to be! ENJOY!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greatwhite57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious but save room for the outstanding ice cream!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our last night in Sanibel we decided to give Rosie's a try, so glad that we did. Our dinners were outstanding I had the grouper special and it was delicious. The staff was friendly without being overbearing, the atmosphere was beachy and charming. It was just a lovely experience. My husband was so interested in having some of the ice cream that we took a ride up to Captiva to catch the sunset and then came back for him to get a cone. I took the obligatory spouse's "taste" and was sorry I hadn't chosen to indulge.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrngmdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosie's Cafe & Grill also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rosie's Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing