We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy To Be Back Again”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Sign off Causeway
Entrance Sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gc f
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Happy To Be Back Again”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have been staying in unit #231 at Mariner Pointe for many years...Property is well maintained and clean....New glass doors have been installed along with a new living room set since we were here in 2013. Mariner Pointe remains to be our favorite complex on Sanibel This condo is a large 1st floor unit with beautiful views of SanCarlos bay, spacious living area and all the necessary kitchen utensils and appliances that you would expect........restaurants within walking distance, gulf beach about a mile away....and fishing ( our favorite pastime ) ,just outside your door .....looking forward to our return next year

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this property. We strive to have properties guests enjoy returning to year after year. We appreciate having you as our repeat guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
We have passed your comments on to the owner. We hope you'll come back to Sanibel and we are happy to find you more suitable accommodations. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2014
Thank you for your comments - we've passed them on to the owner. They will address your concerns for future guests! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iowa
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
For someone who loves to fish, or look over the causeway and watch both birds and boaters, this is a perfect spot. We are sorry you expected condiments, but the State Law does not allow us to keep salt and pepper in the units. Perhaps other rental agents are not aware of this. We are very happy you still enjoyed your vacation! Island Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AB
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Thank you for your comments. Please remember we also manage #1022, #1032, #1042 and #131. We'd love to have you return to Island Vacations and one of our beautiful, Mariner Pointe condos!
Most sincerely, Fran Peters
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2013
Hi Jack, We have forwarded your comments to the owner of #231 with the suggestion they purchase new twin mattresses and fix the sliding glass door. Thank you for taking the time to make comments. Sincerely, Fran Peters, owner, Island Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing