We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its good”

Gramma Dot's Seaside Saloon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Its good”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The view here is good if you like looking at boats docked. It is a small cramped placed not much elbow room. The food is good but kind a pricey. Staff is wonderful. You can get a good sunset view if you go at the right time. Personally there are other places I would rather eat than here but the food has always been good and they give you plenty to eat I just prefer other places.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BJohn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    729
    515
    171
    70
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
arlington, VA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“as great as it was described”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Food and service both excellent. We had sampler appetizer of coconut shrimp oysters and crab. Coconut curry lobster salad, seafood bisque, and of course key lime pie. All lived up to their reputation.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Never had a bad meal at Gramma Dot's”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Love, love, love Gramma Dot's!! In my opinion, they have the best grouper on the island! We have been coming here for years and the food and service are always top notch!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Still one of my favorite Sanibal restaurants :)”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had lunch at Gramma Dot's on Sunday after church. The food, as usual, was excellent! I am in love with the Coconut Curry Lobster Salad, and also discovered their seafood gumbo...........on my stars!! You can purchase quart containers of that heavenly soup! Our server was very nice, cute place! Perfect for all ages.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Monet3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“From Ship To Shore”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I tried a new spot for us at the Sanibel Isl. marina . We had been by there many times but never stopped. This time we did. There was plenty of dockage and the dock master was there when we pulled in to direct us. We were greeted by Laura and told we could sit where we pleased, they do have an outdoor seating area, but it was just to warm that day. The air conditioning felt good. Laura was there right away and ask what we wanted for beverage. We both chose a cold beer and she went for them quickly. Susan my wife chose a pound of shrimp in a basket while I chose the bacon cheese burger. There were no chois's as to a side dish. The food came quick and both had home made potato chips. My burger was very good and had plenty of garnishes. My wifes shrimp was also cooked perfect and when they say a pound, its at least a pound ,maybe more. Both were very good and was finished off by a an orchid . Which I gave to my bride of 34 yrs. All in all it was a great visit and Laura made it even nicer with her great personality and wanting to please the customer attitude. I would recommend it to all when visiting the island by car or by boat as we did.We will mark it on our GPS as a for sure stop for lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigponch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gramma Dot's Seaside Saloon also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gramma Dot's Seaside Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing