We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch”
Review of Lazy Flamingo II

Lazy Flamingo II
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

If you're coming from the bike path, you have to cross the street with no cross walk, but it is worth it. We parked our bikes at the bike rack and were promptly seated in their outdoor covered patio. They have a good selection of beers, recommend the Key West. The grill mahi was EXCELLENT. They really know how to grill fish. My companion's fried grouper was very good as well. Fries were wonderful and they have malt vinegar to accompany. Pleasant atmosphere, good service, good food. Recommend they expand their outdoor patio.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank homemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    332
    129
    44
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great meal to finish the day”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very tired after a long day of travel to our vacation destination, Sanibel Island, we stopped here because of the close proximity to our condo rental. My wife and I were seated promptly and quickly greeted by our server. We ordered the conch fritters as an appetizer but they arrived a bit over cooked and spongy. The best, however, was yet to come. I ordered the fried grouper sandwich and I must say it was one of the best I have ever had. It was served with a generous helping of delicious batter dipped french fries and a small portion of very good cole slaw. My wife had the conch chowder and reported it was delicious. The service was prompt and very friendly and the prices were moderate for Sanibel Island. All & all we made a great decision to stop here after a tiring day. We will try to return before we leave Sanibel to head for home.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwtilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Pete FL
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great local Hangout”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We will be back for drinks and the beer selection! Nice place and friendly service. Those conch fritters with that hot sauce was dank! thanks for the frisbee!
See you soon!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MustLoveCats03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fast service, good food”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a casual place with (silenced) TVs scattered around. The grounds and building are well maintained and we were greeted the moment we walked in the door. We visited twice and were happy with our meal both times. Our orders were taken soon after we were seated and the food arrived quickly. I had the Caesar salad with grouper and it was great. The next visit I tried the crab cakes and they were good. There is a good selection of beers, including some Florida ales. I would happily return to the Lazy Flamingo II anytime.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Great onion sticks. Very good salmon, grouper was good too. Too much Cesar dressing on the salads. Very good service.

Helpful?
Thank ggannuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Flamingo II also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lazy Flamingo II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing