We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for raw oysters!”
Review of Lazy Flamingo II

Lazy Flamingo II
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in for a light lunch of oysters and conch chowder. All food items were excellent and staff friendly. Easy to get to once you’re on the island too. Haven’t yet been to the Captiva or Fort Myers locations. Will try those too!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Angelique T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We ordered oysters s n clams, boiled shrimp, smoke d fish,,fish bites and onion strings. Perfection! Fresh and tasty. Great service and fast!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lparzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for a drink. They serve fresh seafood, beer and wine. Really good food and refreshing drinks!! The people are super friendly (patrons and staff alike).

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Great little restaurant and bar. It catches your eye being bright pink! The best peel and eat shrimp and grouper around! We had excellent service and really enjoyed our food!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We had two happy hour lunches at the Lazy Flamingo during our two week stay on Sanibel. Our first meal was on the outside patio, there is not much of a view (the parking lot) but there was plenty of shade and it was comfortable. The hamburger came with fries and was very good and filling. My wife had shrimp and that was very good also, cheap tap beer and a great server made this the “good”. On our second trip we sat inside at the bar. The bartender was great, and we had the same meals and beer......inexpensive and good. The “bad” part of this experience was the guy who was host during our second trip. He was rude, and acted like we were inconveniencing him by being there. During the off season, after a summer of red tide, and a mostly empty restaurant are all reasons an employee should be somewhat nice to the customers??

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 97Rick97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Flamingo II also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lazy Flamingo II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing