We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish on!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MangroveMasters

MangroveMasters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inshore and Flats fishing Charters in Sanibel Fl. 4, 6, 8 hour trips depart daily. 2 Hour Dolphin cruises for up to 6 people @ 9:00 am, 11:30 am and 2:00 pm Monday thru Friday. Sunset Cruises and 4 hour beach and shelling trips.
Mount Dora, Florida
1 review
“Fish on!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our first trip to Captiva Island and we enjoyed our first fishing charter with Captain Jack so much, we scheduled a second two days later! He is extremely knowledgeable about everything on the water and made our fishing trip definitely one to remember! We can not wait to return for another charter with Captain Jack! FISH ON!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Strnad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangroveMasters, Owner at MangroveMasters, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for the great review. Hope to see you next time your in Sanibel for another adventure on the water.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Totally awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Captain Jack seriously knows everything about dolphins and manatees! We had a great time on our two hour excursion. I highly recommend booking any adventure-fishing, dolphin watching, shelling, with him. Thanks Captain Jack. Our dolphin trip was the highlight of our great vacation.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangroveMasters, Owner at MangroveMasters, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank You, Dolphin cruises are a lot of fun, I enjoy seeing them in there natural environment and Sanibel and Captiva are one of a few places where you can see them daily. We hope to see you again on your next trip and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Fishing Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We went out for 4 hours and had a GREAT trip! We caught many many fish and a shark! The black-tip shark was a baby and had a bonus baby Remora on it! Captain Jack knew everything about the area. He was funny and helped us catch a lot. He is a great fisherman! Such a good charter! I would highly recommend him to all! You cannot miss this experience on Sanibel! He surely was a Mangrove Master!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank jegprg1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangroveMasters, Owner at MangroveMasters, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for the great review. I had a fun time fishing and showing you around the water ways of Sanibel and Captiva. Hope to see you next year for some more fishing fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We did a custom tour, Dolphin seeing and shelling! 4 Hours out on the water.... AWESOME! Captain Jack took us to the best island for shelling and he knew all about each shell that we found and help us to look in the right spots for shells. Captain Jack is so knowable about the area and sea life. He knows the different dolphin pods, who each dolphin in that pod is, their eating habits, and where they like to hang out. Thanks again for the great time!!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mnphotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangroveMasters, Owner at MangroveMasters, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Looking forward to our next adventure. Thank you... Captain Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Even in the rain it was awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We picked a day that was forecast to be mostly cloudy and 70F. Well, that isn't what the day turned out to be (we ended up with rainy and 63F), but it was a great trip anyway thanks to Captain Jack. He was funny and full of interesting tidbits. Plus, somehow he helped us find some fish to catch! We met the dolphins, saw some amazing birds and ended up with enough fish for dinner that night. He even cleaned them and gave us some cooking suggestions (Jack, if you are reading this they turned out AMAZING). I recommend this to anyone who wants to learn more about the area, the fish and wildlife that inhabit it or just likes to be out on the water. We will definitely be coming back and hopefully, next time, the weather will be a bit more cooperative.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangroveMasters, Owner at MangroveMasters, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Had a "Great Time" fishing in the rain with you both. Hope to see you again, Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MangroveMasters also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to MangroveMasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing