We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandalfoot Condominium

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sandalfoot Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Larkfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to Sandalfoot. We stayed in condo 3D1 which was lovely. It was comfortable, immaculate and as always the whole site was spotless. The gardens are beautiful. You can walk straight out onto the sandy beach, watch the dolphins in the sea. This is the most peaceful, beautiful, little bit of paradise you will ever find. We will most certainly be back as soon as we can.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandalfootres, Director of Sales at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Looking forward to welcoming you a 4th time!
Until then!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    41
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
204
112
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I stayed in Unit 2B2 and it had every item you could possibly need for a relaxing week of vacation. The beach chairs, towels and scoop net for shelling were particularly appreciated. The free Wi-Fi was fast (Streaming Movies).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandalfootres, Director of Sales at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Glad to hear that you had all you needed!
Looking forward to welcoming you back one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The unit (303) was exactly as described and worked nicely for our family. We had 2 teenage daughters who each brought friends and there was more than enough room for all 6 of us. The unit was very clean and well organized. The beach chairs were nice to have in the unit. The pool was clean and well maintained. The boardwalk was also clean and well maintained. The office staff were kind and helpful. Being able to rent bikes at the office was great. Biking around the island was lovely. The location was very close to everything we wished to do and gave each person the opportunity to be at the pool,, the unit, the beach or out walking or riding a bike. If we come back to Sanibel, we would most certainly stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EagleMom97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandalfootres, Director of Sales at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
It's good to know that you had a great time!
Hope to you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We've come back every year since finding this place several years ago. 1A2 is a great 2nd floor ocean front unit with comfortable bedding. On-site bike rentals is a terrific convenience and saves the hassle of having to load ours up. We'll definitely be back. Thanks for another great stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainMan30523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandalfootres, Director of Sales at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
No, No....we thank YOU!!!!
We hope your travel plans will bring you back to us one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just returned from our second week-long stay in a Sandalfoot condo unit. Nicely furnished, great third floor views to pool and central common area, as well as beach views. Complex is extremely well-maintained, with an onsite management office; the staff is ready and willing to answer any and all of your questions, make suggestions and just make your life easier. A great stress-free holiday experience, on an island that is increasingly being "discovered", as a Florida destination treasure.

Room Tip: Five 3-storey buildings to choose from, with two directly facing the Gulf and beach. The front buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fkatjarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandalfootres, Director of Sales at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I couldn't have said that any better.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your post.
Looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I am not posting pictures of unit 3D2 as the website accurately shows the unit. This unit is a gem. The kitchen has everything you will need.All of the appliances are high end including a Bosch dishwasher and Calphalon coffee maker.(Cone shaped filters work best) The unit is so clean you can walk without shoes. It is on the second floor so you have a choice of the stairs or elevator and the washer and dryer are on this floor as well. Since it is an end unit, there are plenty of windows. You can see both the pool and the beach from the enclosed balcony but you don't hear any of the kids playing in the pool. Bikes are available for usage and the trail is just across the street. We encountered no traffic jams on this end of the island. The best part is that you can walk 20 minutes for the best tasting ice cream on the island. Would highly recommend unit 3D2

Room Tip: Any unit here would be fine. This is a very quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angela2336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandalfootres, Director of Sales at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thanks so much for your review.
Glad you had a great time.

Sending you Sandalfoot regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Amazing time at Sandalfoot!
This was our first time to Sanibel, How fortunate we were to choose Sandalfoot! Reading reviews, we saw that people thought Sandalfoot was a special place, but we couldn’t quite understand why. Now we do! It’s a beautifully maintained complex, with exceptionally friendly and attentive on-site staff, and fellow guests. It’s relaxed and quiet. And the layout is simple: with easy access from all units to gulf, beach, pool, as well as shuffleboard and tennis. The beach is beautiful and uncrowded. Our ground-floor back unit , with a flat grassy area in front, actually turned out to be perfect with a toddler in tow. And the unit was beautifully furnished and brilliantly equipped. The owner, with whom we made initial contact, could not have been more gracious or accommodating.

But the enchantment of the place is somehow more than the sum of its parts. I think it originates with the simplicity of the place—lovingly maintained and landscaped without being “glitzy,” and the office and grounds staff (most other condo complexes seem to have off-site management). The whole staff conveys a love of being there--as do resident owners and guests, many of whom seem to return year after year! And while we appreciated the quiet of Sandalfoot, guests and staff were welcoming of our active toddler! We hope to return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenbough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandalfootres, Director of Sales at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
We were the fortunate ones to have been able to welcome you and your family to Sandalfoot.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

Sending you Sandalfoot regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.5 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#2 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanibel Moorings
Sanibel Moorings
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandalfoot Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalfoot Condominium

Property: Sandalfoot Condominium
Address: 671 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-7127
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandalfoot Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandalfoot Beachfront Condominium is nestled on the East end of Sanibel, beachfront to the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 mile from the ''Historic Lighthouse'' on one of the best shelling beaches of the world. Your choice of either a 1-bedroom/1-bath or 2-bedroom/2-bath Beachfront or Gulf View condominium. Each beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Enjoy many complimentary amenities such as Beach Chairs & Towels, Laundry Facilities, High-Speed WiFi, Swimming Pool, Parking & more! Our friendly and professional on-site Guest Relations Team members are here to welcome you and assist you during your stay, Mon-Sat, 9AM-5PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sandalfoot Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalfoot Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Sandalfoot Condominium Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing