We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandalfoot Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Helsingborg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location in paradise”
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We booked via Homeaway and it was all we coould ask for, and more.
The Pool was warm, and we mean warm, at least 26 celsius, just perfect.
The beach was just 1 min away, and what a beach.
Unfortunatly we was there at a unusally cold period but the heated pool and the sorroundings made up for that.
The only negative was the lack of cleaning eqipement in the apartement.

Family Johansson Sweden

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeO-Lana-Johansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    43
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
210
115
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Just got back from Sanibel Island on Thanksgiving Day. I stayed in 3C1. Great room, nicely furnished, and very comfortable. The grounds were immaculate and the 3 Weber gas grills were an added plus. Pool was very clean. I stayed in a gulf front room,,,not right on the beach, but you could see it. GF was up early to collect shells and I fished. I would recommend " Ding Darling" nature reserve. It is a nice drive to see birds, fish and gators. Grocery stores on the island are a little pricey, but well stocked. It was a nice week, and I will go back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidek1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Peaceful, relaxing and BEAUTIFUL are the first thoughts that come to mind when remembering this vacation. We spent 12 nights at Sandalfoot and it was wonderful. From booking the vacation at the very beginning, to the end of our stay, the service at Sandalfoot was excellent. Unit 5D2 was well equipped and very clean.

Although we vacation in Florida every year, this was our first time to Sanibel. It was so peaceful. There aren't 5 lanes of highway speed traffic to contend with when you leave the property. With such young children there was much more for us to do at our leisure here than our usual vacation spot in the panhandle, where there are no shells and you pay $ for your shade on the beach. We walked to the lighthouse several times, continuously picked up shells (once you start, it's hard to stop), rented bikes to ride around the island and ate at many of the local restaurants, which were all wonderful. Our children are a 7 year old boy and a 1.5 year old girl and they both had a blast. We met a lot of wonderful people from different places during our stay, and my son has a new friend in the UK.

The grounds are very well kept, and when we noticed a piece was missing off of our screen door which allowed our daughter to exit the unit on her own, someone was there to fix it in two minutes flat, literally. This made a very good first impression of the service we could expect during our stay, and it made me very happy.

Sandalfoot is a wonderful vacation spot. Nice grounds, clean pool, beautiful beach and a nice staff. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2010

This was our first time on Sanibel Island. I went with my Mom and my two children (under 10). The condo was perfect (2D3), it had everything that you could need. The office staff was amazing. Domingo the grounds keeper was friendly and helpful.

The beach was beauiful and there were so many shells. We loved every part of our vacation, but I think the best was the view, the ocean and seeing so many dolphins!

The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Carol the owner was very helpful and friendly.

We loved our vacation on Sanibel and would go back in a second!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2thebeach58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We had another wonderful stay at Sandalfoot. The staff at the complex is always very helpful and friendly. The condo was very clean with many comforts of home. The updates to the grounds are a nice improvement. The condo is a short drive to many of Sanibel's shops and restaurants. Also, the condo is about 25-30 minute walk to the lighthouse. This is a perfect distance for a morning walk on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sixrow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2010

My Wife and I stayed in a one bedrom in building 5 on the second floor. The condo was ok nothing fancy but nothing bad either. The grounds and pool are very clean and well kept and the beach is very near also. The gas grills were nearby and worked well and were a nice amenity.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIDAGED40S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We highly recommend Sandalfoot to the world! My family, friends and I had an amazing time. The kids loved it and didn't want to leave. It is so quiet, relaxing, and the beds/pillows are so comfortable that I wanted to take them home with me. I have slept in other hotels or condos and never have they been so comfy as Sandalfoot.

The beach is very clean, no sea weed (which my kids hate), and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosejan3166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.5 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#2 of 19 in Sanibel Island
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanibel Moorings
Sanibel Moorings
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#8 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandalfoot Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalfoot Condominium

Property: Sandalfoot Condominium
Address: 671 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-7127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandalfoot Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandalfoot Beachfront Condominium is nestled on the East end of Sanibel, beachfront to the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 mile from the ''Historic Lighthouse'' on one of the best shelling beaches of the world. Your choice of either a 1-bedroom/1-bath or 2-bedroom/2-bath Beachfront or Gulf View condominium. Each beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Enjoy many complimentary amenities such as Beach Chairs & Towels, Laundry Facilities, High-Speed WiFi, Swimming Pool, Parking & more! Our friendly and professional on-site Guest Relations Team members are here to welcome you and assist you during your stay, Mon-Sat, 9AM-5PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sandalfoot Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalfoot Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Sandalfoot Condominium Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing