We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful location, wonderful vacation”
Review of Beach Road Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Road Villas
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Beach Road Villa's for a week and It was great. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Most mornings, we enjoyed walking to the beach to watch the sunrise and collect sea shells. We really enjoyed the slower pace and peaceful environment of the island. We used bikes that are provided by the villas and went on bike rides to some of the shops. Watching the Manatee in the canal, which is in the back yard of the villa's, was awesome. The villa was very comfortable and clean. It had a fully furnished kitchen with washer and dryer. Unlike hotels, you don't have noise from other rooms disturbing you. We would highly recommend the Beach Road Villa's to someone looking for a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveAndDebO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

Our extended family gathered at the Beach Road Villas to celebrate a wedding and to celebrate each other. We enjoyed the close, cosy atmosphere the Villa's provided to our family as well as the variety of activities to be found on the island, such as the Bird Sanctuary, the local shops and the close walk to the ocean. Beach Road Villa's provided to our families all the amenities necessary for a fun, relaxing day at the ocean and also the amenties to clean up after with the in-condo washer and dryer. We highly recommend Beach Road Villa's to anyone interested in getting away for a family-friendly vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We just completed our nine-night stay at Beach Road Villas. It was a terrific time! The villas are in a beautiful location and very convenient to the beach, bike paths, restaurants, etc. We spent so much time enjoying meals on the lovely screened porches and relaxing with a gorgeous view. The canal location was so peaceful; we spotted the manatees a few times but they were staying pretty hidden most of the time. The ospreys were very visible and the heron, too. On our last night we saw the gopher tortoise out along the driveway. The villa property is landscaped beautifully and it really is a lush, tropical destination. The villa was furnished with everything we needed, and we enjoyed sharing the experience with our daughter-in-law and four-month-old granddaughter. Also, we appreciate the fact the property is pet-friendly. It was perfect for our ten-month-old puppy. It was a pleasant short walk to the beach, and we appreciated having the wagon, beach gear, and bikes. Very handy to have the washer and dryer, too. The weather was absolutely perfect! The owners and management of the villas have been terrific and communicated with us quickly and efficiently. The keys were waiting for us and the villa was clean and ready upon our arrival. We enjoyed talking with the guests at the other three villas, too. This property really is a gem!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Everett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My family and I spend a week and Beach Road Villa's. It was a great experience, the condo's are fully equipped. Easy access to the beach and a great location on the island. The condo was clean, the property includes bikes, gas grill, hot tub and is beautifully landscaped. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Copper2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband and I went on a spontaneous get away and contacted Beach Road Villas while in route to Fla from Virginia. We received a timely response from the owner and were booked within minutes. We arrived after hours but found all the information and keys waiting for us in the designated area. The villa was perfect in every way... well stocked, clean, comfortable and perfectly located on the canal and a short walk to the beach. They provided everything we could possible need including bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and even a wagon to cart it all! We watched the sunset each evening from our screened in lanai, we dined at the best local restaurants, fished at the pier and could not for asked for a better, more relaxing vacation. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we asked to extend our stay by 2 more nights and were graciously accommodated. We will be returning to Beach Road Villas as soon as they have availability!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We didn't know what to expect when we arrived at the villas, but werebpleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff our accommodations more than met our needs and the location was great. We really enjoyed having the canal view and enjoyed watching the manatee playfully swimming in the mornings. There was also an Osprey nesting nearby so we were able to watch him in the trees as he fed. We were lucky enough that Dave, the owner was in town and we got to spend time chatting with him, which he led us feel even more like we were so welcome there. It was a true feeling ofna home away from home. You could either ride bikes, enjoy relaxing in themhammock, fishing at the Cana shopping, or spending a day at the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cruisindatates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

My husband and I have been down to Sanibel Island in the past and we couldn't think of a better place to celebrate our wedding. We spent a week at Beach Road Villas and couldn't be happier with the accommodations. Rented out 3/4 units for our family/friends and had a wonderful time. Enjoyed cooking out on the grill and having family dinners on the porch. Loved the spacious living and dining room and slept quite well in the comfy king sized bed. Had a perfect beach wedding just down the road. Nieces and nephews loved the beach just across the road and couldn't get enough of Martha (the manatee). Bikes worked well for kids. Can't wait to come back and spend time with the family again in paradise!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunset111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Anchor Inn & Cottages
Anchor Inn & Cottages
#17 of 20 in Sanibel Island
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
292 reviews
3.3 mi away
Shalimar Cottages and Motel
Shalimar Cottages and Motel
#14 of 20 in Sanibel Island
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gulf Breeze Cottages
Gulf Breeze Cottages
#12 of 44 in Sanibel Island
156 reviews
6.4 mi away
Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages
Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages
#14 of 44 in Sanibel Island
258 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean's Reach Condominiums
Ocean's Reach Condominiums
#2 of 44 in Sanibel Island
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Road Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Road Villas

Address: 764 Beach Rd, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6905
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range: £112 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our four spacious Villas offers 1200 sq. ft. of air conditioned living area with two bedrooms and 1 ½ baths, fully appointed kitchens, separate living and dining rooms, two enclosed lanais, and a washer & dryer. We also provide TVs, DVD, stereo, fresh linens, towels, bicycles, beach equipment, wifi, a gas BBQ and hot tub free for your use. Spanish Colonial architecture is complemented by our extensive tropical landscaping with 6’ courtyard fountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beach Road Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Road Villas Hotel Sanibel Island
Beach Road Villas Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing