We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit - repeated pleasure!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Road Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Road Villas
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Second visit - repeated pleasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Our first visit to BRV was about 1 year ago. On both visits we have enjoyed the ambience of the complex of 4 villas, the niceties of fully equipped kitchen/laundry, full dining and living areas, screened patio and balcony.

This year my nephew and his family and one of my brothers and part of his family are staying here. All of us will have a family reunion BBQ while here!

I think one of our favoritie things is watching Martha the manatee and her offspring in the canal in front of the complex. A pair of osprey have their next high above the end of the canal and are fun to watch, too. With the beach about 1/4 mile away we've enjoyed shelling and this year watching the "super moon" rise over the Gulf of Mexico. We'll be enjoying the grill and hot tub later this week, as well as the bikes and the gotobeach gear provided free to BRV guests!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SDox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    25
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
46
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Great place for a beach vacation. Easy walk to a great beach and all the beach toys, chairs and umbrella provided. Even better, a great selections of bicycles AND Helmets for kids and adults all free. Sanibel has great bicycle paths and you can get about anywhere on a bike. Unit nice neat and clean, great outdoor area for picnic and BBQ. We'll be back, what a great value!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgianna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

My son and I spent a week in March at Beach Road Villas. We were in Sea Oats Villa, with ground floor and master bedroom lanais overlooking the canal. The seashell-laden beach was a short walk down a lovely path. The water was perfect for swimming and the sand so fine. It was difficult to choose which shells to bring home as they all were beautiful. There are many bike paths easily accessible, and convenient for jogging.

The unit has two good sized bedrooms, sharing one bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and the linens of good quality. The bathroom was somewhat dated relative to the recently updated kitchen and powder room, but apparently is scheduled to be updated this year!

The living/dining room was spacious. We had many meals on the lanai. All of the rooms had ceiling fans, which alleviated the need for air conditioning. The kitchen was well appointed. Having use of the propane grill was very handy, and a nice way to meet other guests at the villas.

The grounds of the property were beautifully landscaped, with many trees in fruit (we indulged ourselves harvesting bananas and coconuts). There is a hot tub and deck area with tables, but we did not frequent either. There is an outdoor shower, plenty of bikes to borrow, as well as beach chairs, and if desired, wagons to transport items to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delton MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Beach Road Villa's for a week and It was great. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Most mornings, we enjoyed walking to the beach to watch the sunrise and collect sea shells. We really enjoyed the slower pace and peaceful environment of the island. We used bikes that are provided by the villas and went on bike rides to some of the shops. Watching the Manatee in the canal, which is in the back yard of the villa's, was awesome. The villa was very comfortable and clean. It had a fully furnished kitchen with washer and dryer. Unlike hotels, you don't have noise from other rooms disturbing you. We would highly recommend the Beach Road Villa's to someone looking for a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveAndDebO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorr, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Our extended family gathered at the Beach Road Villas to celebrate a wedding and to celebrate each other. We enjoyed the close, cosy atmosphere the Villa's provided to our family as well as the variety of activities to be found on the island, such as the Bird Sanctuary, the local shops and the close walk to the ocean. Beach Road Villa's provided to our families all the amenities necessary for a fun, relaxing day at the ocean and also the amenties to clean up after with the in-condo washer and dryer. We highly recommend Beach Road Villa's to anyone interested in getting away for a family-friendly vacation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We just completed our nine-night stay at Beach Road Villas. It was a terrific time! The villas are in a beautiful location and very convenient to the beach, bike paths, restaurants, etc. We spent so much time enjoying meals on the lovely screened porches and relaxing with a gorgeous view. The canal location was so peaceful; we spotted the manatees a few times but they were staying pretty hidden most of the time. The ospreys were very visible and the heron, too. On our last night we saw the gopher tortoise out along the driveway. The villa property is landscaped beautifully and it really is a lush, tropical destination. The villa was furnished with everything we needed, and we enjoyed sharing the experience with our daughter-in-law and four-month-old granddaughter. Also, we appreciate the fact the property is pet-friendly. It was perfect for our ten-month-old puppy. It was a pleasant short walk to the beach, and we appreciated having the wagon, beach gear, and bikes. Very handy to have the washer and dryer, too. The weather was absolutely perfect! The owners and management of the villas have been terrific and communicated with us quickly and efficiently. The keys were waiting for us and the villa was clean and ready upon our arrival. We enjoyed talking with the guests at the other three villas, too. This property really is a gem!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio City, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

My family and I spend a week and Beach Road Villa's. It was a great experience, the condo's are fully equipped. Easy access to the beach and a great location on the island. The condo was clean, the property includes bikes, gas grill, hot tub and is beautifully landscaped. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Copper2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.2 mi away
Parrot Nest
Parrot Nest
#18 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanibel Arms West Condominium
Sanibel Arms West Condominium
#4 of 42 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anchor Inn & Cottages
Anchor Inn & Cottages
#3 of 5 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pelicans Roost
Pelicans Roost
#16 of 42 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Colony Inn
Colony Inn
#11 of 42 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tarpon Tale Inn
Tarpon Tale Inn
#5 of 42 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Road Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Road Villas

Property: Beach Road Villas
Address: 764 Beach Rd, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6905
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our four spacious Villas offers 1200 sq. ft. of air conditioned living area with two bedrooms and 1 ½ baths, fully appointed kitchens, separate living and dining rooms, two enclosed lanais, and a washer & dryer. We also provide TVs, DVD, stereo, fresh linens, towels, bicycles, beach equipment, wifi, a gas BBQ and hot tub free for your use. Spanish Colonial architecture is complemented by our extensive tropical landscaping with 6’ courtyard fountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beach Road Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Road Villas Hotel Sanibel Island
Beach Road Villas Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing