We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEWLY DECORATED C103 WAS GREAT!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blind Pass Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“NEWLY DECORATED C103 WAS GREAT!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We've stayed at Blind Pass before and it was beautiful. This unit was one of the best. New kitchen and 3 whole bathrooms; two of the bedrooms had ensuites. Flat screen tvs in every room, much more than you would expect. It's a low rise complex and this one is on the first floor facing the courtyard garden and pool so we could sit on the porch, but set back so it's quiet and peaceful. Nice and helpful staff and the beach goes on for miles. Never crowded even on the weekends that we were there. Took my in laws and there was more than enough space. No one was crowded. Bonus; the master is at the opposite end of the condo and the units are big.

Room Tip: Pick a unit that faces into the courtyard for the best view. I like the first floor because you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    36
    9
    9
    1
See reviews for
98
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was a fantastic place to stay. So close to the beach and very peaceful. They had beach stuff that we could use and it was nice to be able to cook our own meals or to go out in Sanibel or Captiva.

Loved this trip and our stay in F-101. Perfect get-away with friends and my mom. There was plenty of room for everyone and the amenities were AWESOME! Such a relaxing, no-fuss vacation.

Room Tip: Would recommend staying in F-101. Such a great place - great amenities and plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a great place to stay if you like peace and quiet and access to a beach without tons of people. We rented bikes for the week from Billy's Bike Rentals and rode our bikes to the beach. How nice! Loved the early morning solitude and beautiful views. They provide free kayaks, canoes and each condo provides beach chairs, a beach umbrella, cooler and so on. We rode our bikes into town but it was a bit of a ride (loved it though) and into Captiva. Our condo was completely stocked with everything you need. We loved the small lanai. The condo grounds are very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WeGo2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This was our first experience renting a condo for a week. Typically we would stay in a hotel. After our experience, we probably won't go back to hotels for vacations of at least a week.

Blind Pass is located in the middle/end of Sanibel (closer to Captiva) located just off of Bowman's Beach Road. While not directly on the beach, it is a short walk over a boardwalk onto one of the best shelling beaches on the island.

We stayed in E-201. The unit had everything we needed and nothing we didn't. The furniture and decorations were all new/modern. The unit was clean and scent free. Very well stocked with enough towels, kitchen ware, appliances, etc. It is quiet and out of the way, but not boring. There is a pool, tennis courts, kayaks and canoes all for guest use. Although the office could have more convenient hours (especially on Saturdays when people are checking in), I have nothing but great things to say about Blind Pass.

This complex might be overlooked because it is not in the well populated condo area's of Gulf Coast Rds., but this complex should not be overlooked.

Room Tip: If you want more quiet locations, buildings E and G are located furthest from the pool. Bldgs A, B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyBeck49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The great staff at Blind Pass Condo's saved my wedding ring from the vacuum cleaner (or some other bad fate)! I got to the airport after our stay at Thanksgiving and found my ring wasn't in my backpack. I called the office and they went to the Condo (waiting to be cleaned) and found it, not on the bedroom dresser where I thought it was, but on the carpet beside the dresser. The only way they could have found the gold ring on the tan/gold carpet was to have gotten down on their hands and knees, the way you would look for a lost contact lens. Gold rings are pretty sale-able right now, and it would have been easy just to keep it, easier still to say they would look, but never have gone through the trouble. But they found it. Called my cell (making for a restful flight home) and mailed it to me in a safe mailer. All this help on top of them finding my sister in law's cell phone the previous visit, calling us and mailing it to her address! We like the location and the price. You can't find a better place to stay on the Island, and you could not ask for better support while you're there!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Blind Pass Condos reminds me of the Florida of my youth. Quiet, unspoiled, preened grounds, pool, tennis courts, canoes, beach access, friendly staff, affordable...very clean, beautifully decorated rooms, everything you need during your stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: Go to the website, click on the condo numbers and choose the one for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferBlue_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

This is the second time that I've stayed in condo B-103 and it's even better than last time. Spectacular artwork on the walls. All new appliances. Huge screen TVs everywhere. All new furniture and a great bedroom layout. This place is terrific. This is exactly where you want to be to relax, recharge, and restart. Great beach. Beautiful shells. Idyllic setting. If you're going to Sanibel check and see if you can get this 3 bedroom beauty. You'll absolutely love it here.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
6.5 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,249 reviews
4.1 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages
Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages
#14 of 42 in Sanibel Island
247 reviews
6.8 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,284 reviews
2.3 mi away
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
#10 of 19 in Sanibel Island
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blind Pass Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blind Pass Condominiums

Property: Blind Pass Condominiums
Address: 5117 Sea Bell Rd, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-2519
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blind Pass Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blind Pass Condominiums is the hidden jewel in Sanibel's crown. On the quiet west end, secluded, tropical and a short walk to the best shelling beach on the Island, Blind Pass units offer great value. Their spacious room sizes and well designed layouts make vacationing comfortable and convenient. The extra large pool and on-site management also enhance a vacationer's stay. Free tennis offered at all times. Free kayaking and canoeing offered, conditions permitting. We are sure you will find a unit at Blind Pass that you will love and will meet your needs. And, if you have any questions about a unit in our rental program, our rental office will help you make a decision in what best suits your search. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blind Pass Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Blind Pass Condominiums Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing