We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay on Sanibel - loved condo C103”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blind Pass Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Coming back from an amazing vacation in Sanibel!
We walked the beach, had great dinners

We stayed in C103 - a very recently renovated condo and loved it! I am a big guy and loved their comfy bed! Large flat screen TVs, close to the pool and a private porch. My wife loved the updated kitchen (we had breakfast and lunch at the Condo and ate out at night). My parents came for a few days and there was plenty room for all of us!

Room Tip: C103 was terrific. Great location, large flatscreen TV, updated kitchen, comfy beds, 3 bathrooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Blind Pass Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

My family - 2 adults plus 2 boys aged 13 and 11 - spent a week in C209 at Blind Pass. Very spacious, clean and well equipped condo with beach towels with lanai looking onto trees and glimpse of pool. Beach nearby - few mins walk - and good sized pool with plenty of loungers. Booking efficient all done through condo office. We also took advantage of free kayaks and spent a couple of hours paddling down river. Plus tennis courts on site - no extra charge- we had our own equipment but you could also borrow from office. It is away from main restaurant/shopping area but only 10 mins in car. We hired bikes from Billy's which were dropped off and collected from the condos - great cycling around J Ding Darling and Bailey's Tract. Recommend cycling to Over Easy cafe for breakfast/brunch - 5 miles each way and you feel you have earned your French toast ... Overall great base for relaxed holiday and Sanibel is beautiful and laid back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AliW058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at Blind Pass for one week during the Easter vacation and it completely met our expectations. Our unit (D205) was perfectly appointed, clean and spacious. The resort amenities were great (pool, tennis, kayaks), and the location is perfect: short walk to the beach, yet a bit further away from the ‘hubbub’ of the island. Perfect for a restful family vacation!

Room Tip: D205 was recently renovated. Well equiped.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieVacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Sanibel has been our go-to escape for three decades ... And Blind Pass Condominiums epitomizes the tranquility of the island. It is far from "Condo Row" of Gulf Drive and offers a little family sanctuary near Bowman's Beach and the Ding Darling Preserve. Most condo buildings are only two stories, with a couple of units reaching to a third floor. The pool, grills, tennis courts, and kayaks are all easily accessible for the guests and the beach is a short, scenic walk away. Prices are far better than the "luxury" highrise condos on Gulf Drive, the units are clean and well-equipped, and the people are kind and friendly. It's a welcoming escape for families and friends who just want to slow down for a little casual vacation time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank OutofTownMidwstVstor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of Blind Pass Condominiums. We are glad you enjoyed the tranquility and the many amenities of Blind Pass.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We've stayed at Blind Pass before and it was beautiful. This unit was one of the best. New kitchen and 3 whole bathrooms; two of the bedrooms had ensuites. Flat screen tvs in every room, much more than you would expect. It's a low rise complex and this one is on the first floor facing the courtyard garden and pool so we could sit on the porch, but set back so it's quiet and peaceful. Nice and helpful staff and the beach goes on for miles. Never crowded even on the weekends that we were there. Took my in laws and there was more than enough space. No one was crowded. Bonus; the master is at the opposite end of the condo and the units are big.

Room Tip: Pick a unit that faces into the courtyard for the best view. I like the first floor because you can...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was a fantastic place to stay. So close to the beach and very peaceful. They had beach stuff that we could use and it was nice to be able to cook our own meals or to go out in Sanibel or Captiva.

Loved this trip and our stay in F-101. Perfect get-away with friends and my mom. There was plenty of room for everyone and the amenities were AWESOME! Such a relaxing, no-fuss vacation.

Room Tip: Would recommend staying in F-101. Such a great place - great amenities and plenty of room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a great place to stay if you like peace and quiet and access to a beach without tons of people. We rented bikes for the week from Billy's Bike Rentals and rode our bikes to the beach. How nice! Loved the early morning solitude and beautiful views. They provide free kayaks, canoes and each condo provides beach chairs, a beach umbrella, cooler and so on. We rode our bikes into town but it was a bit of a ride (loved it though) and into Captiva. Our condo was completely stocked with everything you need. We loved the small lanai. The condo grounds are very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WeGo2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
4.1 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,361 reviews
2.3 mi away
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
#8 of 20 in Sanibel Island
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 20 in Sanibel Island
1,853 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages
Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages
#9 of 44 in Sanibel Island
257 reviews
3.9 mi away
Beachview Cottages
Beachview Cottages
#2 of 20 in Sanibel Island
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blind Pass Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blind Pass Condominiums

Address: 5117 Sea Bell Rd, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-2519
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range: £212 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blind Pass Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blind Pass Condominiums is the hidden jewel in Sanibel's crown. On the quiet west end, secluded, tropical and a short walk to the best shelling beach on the Island, Blind Pass units offer great value. Their spacious room sizes and well designed layouts make vacationing comfortable and convenient. The extra large pool and on-site management also enhance a vacationer's stay. Free tennis offered at all times. Free kayaking and canoeing offered, conditions permitting. We are sure you will find a unit at Blind Pass that you will love and will meet your needs. And, if you have any questions about a unit in our rental program, our rental office will help you make a decision in what best suits your search. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Blind Pass Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blind Pass Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Blind Pass Condominiums Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing