We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelicans Roost
Nearby Hotels
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Ybel Resort(Sanibel Island)
US$332
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanibel Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kona Kai Motel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
79
17
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
17
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranite countertopslighted tennis courtsmaster bedroomcorner unitpadded chairsthe kitchencomfortable dining roomgrounds managerfantastic view of the oceanincluding beach towelsquiet condohear the waveswasher and dryerthe sofa bedbit datedgreat beachcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I've been coming to Sanibel for many years staying in unit 306 every time. The unit is on the third floor with great views and was newly renovated within the last 2 years with beautiful Kitchen cabinets with granite counters. It is also decorated very nicely by the owner whom I understand is a renowned interior designer.

I'd highly recommend Pelicans Roost for its fantastic location, the bike trails, easy access to the restaurants and its great beach access. The condo grounds have a beautiful pool, tennis courts, shuffleboard courts and brick paved parking lot with community grills.

We love it and will continue to come back for many years to come

Room Tip: Room 306 is newly renovated with beautiful decor. It is on the top floor with the best ocean views.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My sister and I came here to celebrate my 60th birthday. It was the PERFECT place for me! I love the ocean, and the view from Unit 301 was incredible. Sunrises over the ocean were breathtaking from the large glass window in my bedroom. We don't have palm trees in Pennsylvania and there was one right outside the window. The landscaping is lush, green and gorgeous. The kitchen is ultra modern -- everything and anything you need is here. There is a washer and dryer in this unit which was very convenient. We were especially thrilled by the dinnerware and decor. Beach-themed plates and mugs and pictures of seabirds everywhere. Truly stunning decorations! The unit was clean, spacious, and simply beautiful. Leslie, the Manager, was most helpful in answering our questions. The official greeter is Lulu, her West Highland Terrier whose kisses were the highlight of my day. The screened in balcony was the icing on the birthday cake. A peaceful, bug-free place to enjoy a morning cup of coffee, any meal, or just a relaxing evening. The sounds of the ocean resonate deeply when you're in such a state of being. Vacations just don't get any better than this!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This was an awesome condo! We would definitely recommend it to anyone. It has everything you could possibly need - beach towels, beach chairs and toys, fabulous pool, tremendous view - you name, they have it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We have stayed at Pelicans Roost for several years but this was our first stay in Unit 304 and certainly won't be the last! This condo had so many top of the line perks it was amazing. From a huge high definition TV in the livingroom with free Netflix movies and free Pandora stereo and a blu ray DVD to every bedroom with flat screen TV's and Blu ray DVD's. The kitchen was modern and the decor was beautiful. There was a direct view to the beach which was only steps away and Pelicans Roost also offered a gorgeous pool and beautiful lighted tennis courts. There are also grills available near the pool for outdoor cooking. The grounds are beautiful and the whole complex is well maintained and Pelicans Roost is probably the best kept secret on the island.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We have stayed at Pelican's Roost in the past but this was our first stay in unit 301 and it had absolutely everything. There was a professional quality digital treadmill in the bedroom so I was able to work out while watching the people shelling on the beach. The living room had a huge high definition TV with a blu ray DVD player and all the bedrooms had large flat screen TV's with blu ray. The kitchen was to die for with modern Samsung stainless appliances and granite counter tops. 301 will definitely be our requested unit in the future.

Room Tip: 3rd floor offers best view and is quieter
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews