We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great organization but not much to see”

Clinic for the Rehabilitation of Wildlife (CROW)
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great organization but not much to see”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We had expected to see hands on rehab treatment of animals (one way glass or some other means so the animals would not be disturbed) and there was nothing. There is an exhibit and the cause is an important one that deserves support, but not much for a visitor to see.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank janetb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    75
    27
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Healing Winds”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We were very moved by our visit to this very special place. While we could not see the patients in person, there were cams and videos, as well as journals of the patients' progresses. We spent about 2 hours there, as there is much to take in.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Naturalist8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Worth the visit and modest admission”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Friends recommended a visit and we were pleasantly surprised at how interesting the visitor's center is. There's a modest $5 admission fee to support the good works of the organization and it's well worth it. The exhibits showing how the staff rehabilitates various wildlife are fascinating. There are videos that will interest children and kiosks that let the viewer try to analyze the best treatment for each animal's medical problems. It provides a wonderful window into the dedication of the area residents and out of town college interns toward preserving the local wildlife and ensuring their health. Definitely worth spending an hour or so at this excellent facility!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank barbara1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“I've fallen and I can't get up....”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

If you have feathers and you get injured then this is the place for you. Come on by and they will fix you up and make you just like new.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Our family biked to this place while on vacation. Didn't know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised! The video is very educational and lots of hands on things for the kids! You can see live video feed from the animal hospital. The gift shop sold array of educational books, puzzles, stuffed animals, etc. Worth the stop or bike ride to this place

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinCruisin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clinic for the Rehabilitation of Wildlife (CROW) also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Clinic for the Rehabilitation of Wildlife (CROW)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing