We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our visit -amazing people, amazing purpose”

Clinic for the Rehabilitation of Wildlife (CROW)
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established in 1968, CROW is one of the nation's leading wildlife rehabilitation hospitals for Florida's native and migratory wildlife. A non-profit veterinary hospital, CROW provides medical care for more than 200 species and about 3,500 injured, sick and orphaned wildlife patients every year, with the goal of returning them to their natural habitat. CROW provides educational opportunities for students from across the United States and other nations to participate in wildlife rehabilitation process while introducing them to conservation medicine. Although the Hospital and its patients are not open to the public, CROW does provide a Visitor Education Center with interactive exhibits for all ages and live feed cameras of the Hospital intake room and patient enclosures. “Wildlife Walk” Guided Hospital Tours are offered for a chance to go “behind-the-scenes” and see the veterinarians in action. Registration in advance for the tours is required, please see website for available dates.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our visit! Starting with the very lovely receptionist/gift shop woman, then the permanent exhibit. The highlight was the presentation by an “Extern” (college student interning for the summer) and meeting Bashful the opposum. (I will say prior to this I thought opposums were ugly - sorry, Bashful.). Our teen son ended up buying himself a t-shirt, canvas bag for his truck, and we “adopted” an animal. So happy to be able to support the mission at C.R.O.W.

Thank AngM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROW C, Guest Relations Manager at Clinic for the Rehabilitation of Wildlife (CROW), responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for visiting! We are glad to hear your visit was thoroughly enjoyed and we appreciate your support. Don't worry, as long as you have a higher opinion of opossums now that you've met Bashful, he will be very happy!

Thanks,
CROW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"injured animals"
in 30 reviews
"gift shop"
in 37 reviews
"rehab center"
in 11 reviews
"animal hospital"
in 10 reviews
"live animals"
in 15 reviews
"live feed"
in 9 reviews
"hospital tour"
in 7 reviews
"animal lovers"
in 7 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 7 reviews
"their efforts"
in 4 reviews
"gopher tortoises"
in 5 reviews
"educational programs"
in 5 reviews
"stuffed animals"
in 4 reviews
"visitor center is"
in 11 reviews
"on display"
in 7 reviews
"open to the public"
in 4 reviews
"answer questions"
in 4 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This clinic takes in injured or orphaned wildlife of all kinds with the hope of rehabilitating and releasing them back into the wild, but also operates educational programs, which one can register for and attend. They also have a nicely-stocked gift shop, and we always stop by there when on Sanibel. It is time well spent.

1  Thank orangysfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROW C, Guest Relations Manager at Clinic for the Rehabilitation of Wildlife (CROW), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoy our programs and gift shop. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thanks,
CROW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Wonderful philanthropic location on Sanibel Island, Florida. I would recommend that all who visit the island stop by.

Thank A1965lisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROW C, Guest Relations Manager at Clinic for the Rehabilitation of Wildlife (CROW), responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We appreciate the great review and recommendation!

Thanks,
CROW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I follow this centre on Instagram. They are a fantastic clinic putting in a lot of work for injured wild life. Purchased a few really nice items in the gift shop and made a donation. Pop in for a visit and support this wonderful clinic.

2  Thank ontariowestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROW C, Guest Relations Manager at Clinic for the Rehabilitation of Wildlife (CROW), responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you found some cool wildlife themed items in our Gift Shop. Thank you so much for your donation and continued support by following our work on Instagram!

Thanks,
CROW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We attended the free presentation with an ambassador owl from 11 – 12, then from 12 -1 we attended the hospital tour. The guided tour through the hospital was inspiring. They take great care to shield the public from these patients because they want the animals to remain wild and not dependent on human intervention. We saw birds being loaded into a van to be released. We didn’t see many animals in the hospital, which is a good thing for the animals. CROW does a great job, please support their efforts by taking a hospital tour.

Thank NJ2SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROW C, Guest Relations Manager at Clinic for the Rehabilitation of Wildlife (CROW), responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you so much for the review! We are happy to hear that you were inspired on our Wildlife Walk guided hospital tour.

For others reading this review, i just wanted to point out that the daily presentation is included as part of the hospital tour program.

Thanks,
CROW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clinic for the Rehabilitation of Wildlife (CROW) also viewed

 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Clinic for the Rehabilitation of Wildlife (CROW)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing