We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great arts center”

BIG Arts (Barrier Island Group for the Arts)
Bloomington, IN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great arts center”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Saw the musical Das Barbequ with a top-notch cast. Great entertainment value. Check their event schedule if you're visiting. Well worth the time and money.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HoosierTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    11
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Towson, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expect the unexpected”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We have been to several BIG Arts functions in the past and enjoyed them immensely. We just returned from a local "production" honoring the very recent Oscars. The production included a "red carpet walk" with local "star" look-alikes in various versions of fashion finery, an humorous Oscar ceremony with results from the locals voting on the real Hollywood nominees presented to local representations of the real nominees, a showing of the film "African Queen" and a champagne reception, a funny evening in the vein of most BIG Arts events

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank younggeezer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, FL
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“World Class”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Wonderful classes. Nice gallery. Shows occasionally. This cultural spot really sets Sanibel apart from other island communities.

Helpful?
3 Thank tuck78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“what a way to go”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

As if being on Sanibel Island isn't enough...Big Arts adds the opportunity to enhance your creative side in a VERY comfortable, we're all learning something new, environment. Great instructors.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Libandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Performances”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

While on the island we decided to try out the local theater for a show of Dirty Rotten Scoundrels. We are theater affecionados and love to go to New York and Toronto. The performance we enjoyed at this theater was comparable to any we have seen elsewhere. The theater itself was very nice and no seats were very far from the stage. Well worth a trip if they have a show when you are on the island

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bkazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BIG Arts (Barrier Island Group for the Arts) also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to BIG Arts (Barrier Island Group for the Arts)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing