We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay for a relaxing getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beach in front of our property - Clear beautiful Sanibel beaches.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beach in front of our property - Clear beautiful Sanibel beaches.
Sanibel water is warm. View of beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Our beach in front of our property - Clear beautiful Sanibel beaches.
Sanibel water is warm.
View of beach
View of beach and sunset.
Just steps from the ocean.
Update very clean kitchen.
Kitchen
Ensuite Master Bath
Twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Ensuite Bath
Laundry Room
Pool
View of pool from front door of unit
Pool
Walkway to Island Beach Club beach
IBC beach.
Grills.
Shuffle board courts.
Side view IBC.
IBC
Side view IBC.
Driving over the causeway to Sanibel
Shells
Pool
Beach May 2017
May 2017
May 2017
Shell museum
Museum Ding Darling
Dunes Golf Course
Front of Complex
Front of Complex
Sanibel has bright blue water.
May 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lindsey D
Darien, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay for a relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I wanted to take our two young girls to an easy to get to, sunny, and relaxing place on the beach for April vacation. Sanibel and Maryellen’s condo were perfect! The condo was spacious, clean and had everything we needed - washer/dryer, outdoor space to eat, two full baths, a kitchen, and beach necessities (towels, chairs, umbrella, and toys). It was located steps away from a beautiful, large pool and a quick 2 minute walk to the beach. About 1.5 miles away were shops, restaurants, and a grocery store all easy to bike or drive to. We rented bikes from Billy’s and our bikes were waiting for us at the condo when we arrived. Maryellen kindly provided us with all of the information we needed to get to and around Sanibel and was easy to get in touch with. She was a delight! If you’re looking for a mellow and relaxing vacation with friends or a family of four then the Island Beach Club and Sanibel are the perfect spot for you! Thanks so much, Maryellen! We’ll be back for sure!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVE L
TEA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Not sure where to even start. We would like to thank Maryellen for sharing this piece of heaven for a week, which is never long enough on Sanibel. We shared the condo with my wife's sister and husband for the 1st 3 nights and had it to ourselves for the remainder of the week. The view of the gulf was breathtaking and very relaxing sitting on the screened in lanai.

The unit is spacious and very well kept up and clean. If there was a downside, the couch is not very comfortable, but who goes to Sanibel to hang out on the couch. There is a washer /dryer and everything you would need. We also appreciated the beach chairs and cart that is in the storage closet by the lower level parking area. The keypad on the closet and condo was very handy, as we did not need to carry around a key.

I also appreciated the Wi-Fi availability, as I needed to keep up with things at work occasionally. A TV in both bedrooms where the master was a king size bed and the spare bedroom had 2 single beds.

The location is great with a very short drive to all of the restaurants on Sanibel. Some of my recommendations are Doc Ford’s for a very nice dining experience, Sanibel Café for some awesome choices and numerous other eating-places. Jerry’s grocery would also be my recommendation for anything you may need to pick up.

We also made a few trips up to Captiva Island where we ate at Mucky Duck’s (they had some outdoor live music which we enjoyed). Key Lime Bistro is also a must stop.

Bowman’s beach is a few miles up from the condo and we found that the water was much clearer there than by the condo, but not as many shells. Lots of walks along the beach where ever we went searching for shells and numerous photo ops. Also there is a nice pool area just outside of the unit and Shuffle Board court.

Maryellen made sure we had everything we needed and we felt very at home here.
I would recommend staying here to anyone wanting a relaxing vacation.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinB340...
1 review
“Beautiful Location, Beautiful Grounds, Super Clean Condo”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Sanibel is a favorite destination for our family. This is the first time we came in October and the weather was perfect! Maryellen is awesome and very efficient to work with. I have to say we were blown away with the cleanliness of the condo and the grounds! I spent the early evenings on the screen porch looking at the beautiful view of the ocean. Thanks for a great vacation Maryellen.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbslaw57
Longwood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Total enjoyment”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this unit for a long weekend as an end of summer family vacation. The condo was immaculate and Maryellen went out of her way to ensure we had a good time. Very responsive to all requests and gave us a lot of good recommendations. The view was lovely, much better than I expected. Unfortunately there was a huge weather system that sat on top of us for most of our stay but we had a relaxing time reading, playing board games and working on a jigsaw puzzle, with the Gulf as a backdrop. We did get in a few walks on the beach. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna W
Louisville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful trip and made lots of good memories. Super close to beach, plenty of beach chairs, carts, towels, etc. Nice pool and overall a very quiet place. We really enjoyed it and would definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dcas315
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on Sanibel Island”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Sanibel Island. The unit we rented from Maryellen was absolutely one of the best places we have ever rented . They have everything you could ever need....from towels for the beach/pool, to a cart to tote your stuff, to every cooking item you might possible need. They have thought of everything . The unit is close to the beach and the pool. We rented bicycles for the family (which helped us get around & see the Island) , did the Shell museum (interesting w/crafts for the whole family to do ), visited the Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge, and learned how to really look for shells by the lighthouse. We are not a seafood family but all the restaurants offer other items besides seafood. We would love to return if life allows us to. Maryellen & her family are extremely helpful and always respond to any and all questions . This place is a real gem . Thank you Maryellen for one of the best vacations we have ever had :)

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.