We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place ”

Huxter's Market & Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Deli
Description: Famous for our southern fried chicken and generously stuffed deli sandwiches, we're also a convenience store with everything you need for a day on beautiful Sanibel. Check out our Liquor Store next door for the coldest beer on the island!
Restaurant details
Description: Famous for our southern fried chicken and generously stuffed deli sandwiches, we're also a convenience store with everything you need for a day on beautiful Sanibel. Check out our Liquor Store next door for the coldest beer on the island!
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

It is a great shop with most of what is needed and is close to the causeway bridge so don’t have to drive to get what you want for a day on the beach.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sherpa53361540263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Best place on the island for home made macaroni salad and deli sandwiches (Boar's Head). You can also find necessities here. Liquor next door too.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Needed a few things for breakfast and lunch. They carry quite a bit of everything. Sanwich stuff, chips, crackers, cheese. Juice, Waters... For 40.00 we had aweeks worth if sandwiches, snacks and beverages and breakfast goodies. Can't go wrong! Very friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kikibangbang34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Stopped at Hunters today heading home from our vacation on Sanibel Island to get something to eat . Just walking in you can smell the deli hummmm. I had a turkey club sandwich and it was awesome the turkey was pulled on high . Will definitely be going back there when I come back to Sanibel .

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dkb82946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Decent little shop - a bit pricey but had some specialty items (block of Havarti cheese, yum!). Great beer selection. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank supapfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huxter's Market & Deli also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Huxter's Market & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing