We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!”

Topsail Beach State Preserve
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With three miles of beach, this state beach appeals to nature lovers.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Even though we just stayed one night, we will be back. Very nice Campsites, well decorated and clean. All of the amenities available really got our attention. Programs for our grand kids, shuttle to the beach, very bike friendly, swimming pool and fresh water lakes for fishing. They also rented SUP's and Kayaks.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    80
    16
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond va
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Most beautiful beach in Continental US!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We camped here for two nights. Probably the nicest tent camping I have seen. But the best part about this park is the beach. I would compare it to the Caribbean. Beautiful turquoise clear water, snorkeling, dolphins, just amazing. The sand dunes on the beach are something to be seen too. Much prettier than the beaches a few miles down in Destin. The only inconvenient thing is there is a .7 mile walk to the beach or you have to take a team.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dtaylor03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Annual camping trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This was the first time visiting this park and what a beautiful park it is. The full service hookups is a great feature. From what I could see most of the sites are well shaded. We stayed in lot 53. Directly across from us was the laundry facility that has 8 washers and dryers. $1.50 to wash and the same to dry.
The park and facility is kept very clean and maintained. Tons of room for bike riding with very easy paved paths so bring bikes.
From the camping area its a pretty good trek to the beautiful quiet white sand beach. They do have a tram service that will take you there but they stop running just before sunset. If you have bike trailer or baskets bring them along to make the trip down to the beach much easier. But I do recommend biking.
The park also has a nice pool area in the main area along with a small general store. They don't have much in there however. Wal-Mart is less than a mile from the main gate. I could probably keep going on and on, but its time to go play in the warm gulf. Come enjoy this wonderful state park. Book early because it does stay full. Enjoy your trip!!

Helpful?
5 Thank firehouse08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This IS Camping Life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was our first time here, but it will not be our last. The campsites are mostly shaded with plenty of space! Our site even had a street light. There are numerous bike trails and bike rentals are available. It is a short bike or walk to a gorgeous, private beach. The water was turquoise blue. There is also a clean pool for a swim in the park. I find it hard to believe that there could be a more perfect spot for my family to camp!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Luvn3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here one night before heading to Panama City. We camped in a tent and loved the state park here. It was beautiful! We walked from our site to the beach and it had breathtaking views. We also took the time to head back down to the beach after dark and looked for crabs. My boys loved the entire experience. The bathrooms were close and very clean. They also had a pool and shuffleboard but we didn't use either. Our camp site was very private and the perfect size for 2 tents. We will visit again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Topsail Beach State Preserve also viewed

Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Topsail Beach State Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing