We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Rosa Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The location, quality of accommodations, the inkeepers, food and overall experience were all outstanding. I would recommend it to family and friends. What a great place!

The B&B is really close to Seaside and through Lisbeth's recommendation we rented bikes which made it easy and fun to get around the entire weekend!

Room Tip: The Little Tokyo room is in the back of the property and does not have an ocean view. We stayed at...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silviasm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I love to visit South Walton Beach and looking for the perfect place to stay can be a bit overwhelming for me. Lisbeths Bed and Breakfast ended up being exactly what I was looking for on this trip; close to the beach, great location (restaurants, nightlife, shopping and fun), clean and comfortable, reasonably priced, quiet. Lisbeth and Tom added something I really hadn't considered until arrival; genuine hospitality. The rooms are very, very nice and super clean. The breakfasts they prepared daily were delicious and kept us satisfied well into the afternoon. Their recommendations for excellent dining were right on and they had current information daily informing us of "what to do" along 30A. The beach is directly across the street with private access as well as public. Leaving was a sad day; we will be planning a quiet stay here every year !!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Hewsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I spent an amazing week at Lisbeth's and enjoyed every minute. Meeting Tom and Liz felt like running into old friends. House and rooms are beautifully decorated, well planned out, very clean and include everything you need for a great vacation. House is steps away from sand and sea and has a great balcony with beach views. Very convenient to restaurants, shops and neighboring beach communities. Breakfast was deliciously hot, fresh and plentiful (french toast, omelets, etc). We are both vegetarians and Tom and Liz went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We were delightfully surprised at how much we enjoyed chatting with hosts and other guests over breakfast. Every detail from a guest fridge and wine glasses, to beach chairs and umbrellas has been thought of and provided. Tom and Liz are the perfect hosts and strike great balance between being available (for a dinner recommendation or opening a bottle of wine) and being out of the way and not intruding into your vacation. House Dog "Mickey Mantle" is so sweet and adorable and the perfect dog host and really made us feel at home. We will definitely stay at Lisbeth's again.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, have private baths and easy access to patio with great beach views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a MUST stay on 30A. Lisbeth & Tom are amazing people and inn keepers. We stayed at the B&B for a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We actually didn't want to leave. It's a home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had a great 2-night stay at Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea! The house is beautiful and the rooms are very warm and comfortable. Liz and Tom couldn't have been nicer and were a great help in finding good restaurants in the area. Breakfast was delicious. Really appreciated the beach towels, chairs and umbrella to enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights over 4th of July weekend. Our room opened to the balcony through French doors, with a beautiful view of The Gulf. Access to the beach is directly access the street. The breakfasts were delicious and the hosts were gracious and hospitable. Thank you Liz and Tom! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leigh Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We recently had a four night stay for a much needed getaway. The location was wonderful, room just perfect. Breakfast every morning was delicious. Lisbeth and Tom went out of their way to make this a great time. We loved the beaches and the surrounding area. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa Beach
9.4 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
85 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
361 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
12.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.3 mi away
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Grayton Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea

Address: 3501 E County Highway 30a, Intersection of Montigo and 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-7433
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Rosa Beach
Price Range: £110 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Victorian home located just steps from the emerald green waters and pristine sugar white beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. There are five guest rooms, (4) with queen size beds and (1) King, full baths and cable television. Lisbeths Bed and Breakfast by the Sea is located one mile east of the town of Seaside. There are plenty of shops and antique stores in the area to arouse ones curiosity. Some of the finest restaurants in the state of Florida are located within five miles of the Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By The Sea Florida/Santa Rosa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing