We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Dunes of Seagrove
1 review
“Great family getaway”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Rented unit c303 through Wyndham vacation rentals and have been extremely pleased with our decision. The condo is spacious, super clean and the complex has a great pool. From the balcony there is a fantastic view of the ocean and the staff has been super friendly. Very happy with the dunes of seagrove!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachwalkersand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    7
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We travelled to the Panhandle to be with friends for a break and we very happy with the accommodation
The local staff are welcoming, the apartment was v good and we enjoyed our stay
The location is excellent for a relaxing stay with lots to do and many excellent eateries

Room Tip: Get a good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here first week September with another family. Altogether 3 kids ages 5 and under. We liked the layout of both bedroom suites on opposite end of condo with long hallways to access both so privacy for everyone. Kitchen not large but no big deal. Couches so comfy and nice colors and decorations. Baskets came in handy for toys, shoes, laundry and are throughout the place. Floor to ceiling windows and built to see every wave in the ocean and then feel the sea breeze. Spacious wraparound balcony and outside dining area to enjoy. King size beds very comfortable. Pool area nice and clean and so convenient to go down to the shore. Would rent again for sure w got a very good value on VRBO.com

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed in this condo complex, not through resort quest, but absolutely loved this place! The kids brought friends so the bunk room was perfect! The pool is big and everyone really enjoyed it. There are grills right by the pool, and a tennis court in back. The beach is beautiful! The only negative, which had nothing to do with the condo, and was totally mother nature, was the ocean was full of green algae...it was really bad. However, we swam in it anyway, just not quite as enjoyable as it could be. Great location, very nice people, would definitely stay in this condo again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dominodancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

we traveled in mid may to the florida panhandle for the first time. if you are not from florida (we are) you should know that beach communities on the gulf coast are a series of small beach towns. this area is connected by the main beach road of 30a. where we were (seagrove) is just one of about a dozen towns/ areas that is convenient by car in this area. we went from alys beach (for dinner one day) to santa rosa beach ( for dinner and lunch). this condo developement is very nice. it is beach front with huge dunes just in front of it. the view from our 4th floor condo was great. we could see the water and the dunes and the pool. the balcony was large and had nice furnishings. the condo itself was very clean. towels are provided and some cleaning items, but no condiments not even salt nor coffee filters. while this is not our first time renting a condo at the beach, it is the first time we experienced having to go to the store a second time for coffee filters. resortquest, the agency that runs the rentals should mention this at the time of booking to save a little aggravation. that was the low point, so you can imagine what a great place this is. they have beach chairs and umbrellas that are put out for you in the morning, the pool area is nice and clean. the staff for the beach chairs and at the front office are great. the lady at the front office took care of our issues (offered us filters) and even had a few beach towels to loan us. she had great advice for places to eat too: gravel road , fire, and stinky's all very good. the beach was clean and not too crowded. we will vacation here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bugaginga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Went with 4 teenagers,2 adults. Beautiful condo, spotlessly clean Condo 108a. They obviously manage this place very well. Steps from the beach with two crystal clear pools as well. The condo was very large and very well equipped. Beautiful furnishings we were completely relaxed. We are both in the hospitality business in upscale hotels so maybe more critical than most people. This place exceeded our expectations. Don't hesitate to book this place. Awesome!

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank u2vertigo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2008

We stayed at the DUnes of Seagrove for Labor Day weekend. We had a great time. The property was nicely landscaped, and the unit was nicely decorated. We loved the large balcony and the chair set-up service! The only negatives: the view was obstructed by a large dune and we would probably pay a little more next time for a better view in one of the other buildings. We are looking forward to our next trip already!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sarac9978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa Beach
4.7 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
11.3 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
WaterColor Inn and Resort
WaterColor Inn and Resort
#1 of 3 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
9.0 mi away
Gulf Place
Gulf Place
#2 of 9 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Grayton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dunes of Seagrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dunes of Seagrove

Property: The Dunes of Seagrove
Address: 396 Lakewood Dr, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-6631
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Santa Rosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dunes of Seagrove 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Dunes of Seagrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Dunes Of Seagrove Hotel Santa Rosa Beach
Dunes Seagrove
The Dunes Of Seagrove Florida/Santa Rosa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing