We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was not impressed!”

Crust Artisan Bakery
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are listed under bakeries. We are an Italian restaurant that also provides wholesale bakery items & Seaside Saturday Market 9:00 am to 12:00 pm. We would like a re classification. Crust Artisan Bakery is not open for lunch, reservations advised! Always BYOB as we do not serve alcohol, $10.00 cork fee. Thanks.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Was not impressed!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

No menu's so you don't know prices. Waiter "tells" food items offered that night. Food was good, not great very over priced. Pizza was terrible!! We had to sit outside due to the fact there was only 4 tables inside. Was not worth the $80 for two. We won't be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cmeunier3612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    14
    3
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“another great experience”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

A true family restaurant. Old Italian recipies and family style relax and enjoy. We thought our first experience was great, our second was incredible. Mom came out and visited with us and shared some fun stories too ! Cant wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank teddavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, questionable service”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The pizzas were really well done. The salads, arugula and walnuts, were simple and fairly flavorful. The service was a bit cold and slow.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Familyloves2travel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pricey and byob”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Had heard great things about Crust. Didn't know it was a byo. Didn't pay attention that there were no prices on the dinner side of the menu. Had a fish dish & spaghetti & meatballs (in essence). The food was excellent. I would have liked a bit more sauce with the fish.
I was astounded that the bill was over $80.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank marynj39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Little Place off the beaten path”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stumbled upon this place and liked it so much we returned. Our first night we ordered a couple pizzas. One was not the correct one so they made up the correct one at no charge and we took it home with us. The pizzas were cooked in a wood fired oven. Great taste. We noticed some other people sitting at a table in the kitchen and asked about it. The chef's table. We reserved it for the following night. It was a slow night and we were the only ones in the restaurant for awhile. Lock, the chef, treated us like royalty. We started with a caprice salad, then Ricotta Gnocchi with a meat sauce, Black Grouper and a lemon desert. A great, great meal. They apparently don't have a license so we brought a couple of bottles of wine not knowing what we would be ordering. They charge a $5 corkage fee for opening the bottle. Cheaper than buying from a restaurant and we were able to bring exactly what we wanted. It was a cold damp evening so we didn't get to sit outside. Just as well as we got a lot of individual attention from Lock. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crust Artisan Bakery also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Crust Artisan Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing