We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful beach house with amazing ocean views”

Review of Wave Watcher

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
satterfie...
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful beach house with amazing ocean views”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here for a full week in early July of 2017 with three young kids, the wife and I along with my elderly parents. It was super clean when we arrived. Everyone was very comfortable for the week. House had everything needed to cook all of our meals. My biggest worry was that the air conditioner would not keep the house cool but that was not the case at all - it worked great. Direct beach access was great, so no crossing roads with kids to get to the beach as we saw many families doing that. All in all, great value and great fun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlboykin
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Terrible Beds, Roaches, Nasty Furniture”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The beds are terrible!!! We actually have 1 person in our group that has back pain after sleeping in bed at wave watcher which resulted in a visit to the doctor and now physical therapy. Another person in the group has a crick in neck from sleeping in another bed at wave watcher. The beds were held together with wood and tape. Unacceptable. The living room furniture was dirty beyond cleaning. Roaches crawling on wall and furniture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Beach Access
Liked least: Beds, Roaches, Dirty Furniture
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Rosa Beach hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dardenne Prairie, Mo
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimberly...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unhappy Customer”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I rented this home from 8/2/2014-8/9/2014 for the sum of about $5,000. It was absolutely not worth it. When we arrived, the homes was not cleaned properly. There was tons of sand left in the showers, not enough towels, and what appeared to be left over puke splatters around the toilet in one of the bathrooms. One of the bathrooms was missing a toilet seat cover which in my opinion is gross. We later found the the broken cover was placed under the sink. There was also only television in two bedrooms and the living room. There was a huge amount of roaches in the home especially in the kitchen. So much so that we had to buy cans of bug spray and purchase ties to secure our food every night so bugs couldn't get in. The freezer also did not work for the entire trip though we followed the direction in the brochure to the t. This resulted in us buying ice pretty much everyday of the trip. We even had to throw out all of the frozen foods we had purchased for the week because nothing would freeze. The pots in the kitchen were gross so we also purchased a set of our own and the drawers were not properly cleaned in the kitchen. The worst part was walking down the shabby stairs to the beach and stepping on a protruding nail. The only highlight of this trip was the view from the balcony which was beautiful and the privacy of the beach. We had high hopes for this property, but unfortunately our expectations were not met. Hopefully the next renters have better luck with Wave Watcher than we did.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Wave Watcher. On behalf of ResortQuest, we’re glad you enjoyed the lovely view and we sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. Please know we regret that your experience was not as you had hoped and as a standing practice, we work diligently to right any situation brought to our attention during your stay with us. We would like you to know that we have since addressed every item mentioned, including the installation of a brand new refrigerator/freezer as we wish to ensure all future guests will enjoy a relaxing stay.

Please keep in mind that we have a wide range of properties throughout the Emerald Coast, and when planning your next visit, should you have any specific requests, our reservation specialists will happily guide you in the right direction. We are committed to making sure you have positive beach memories not only from this vacation but also from all your ResortQuest vacations for years to come.

Sincerely,
Cyndy Thomas
Operations Manager
Beaches of South Walton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing