We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy and Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WaterColor Inn and Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
WaterColor Inn and Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Chevy Chase, Maryland
1 review
“Easy and Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Watercolor Inn and Resort is one of the best places for a beach vacation whether it be with the entire family or just as a couple. Really terrific beaches and no need for a car. Biking is the preferred mode of transportation. Lots of activities for everyone. Just a fabulous place.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have personal outside showers and direct access from room to beach. Higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    93
    39
    28
    16
See reviews for
160
184
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
141 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I just returned from a vacation at the Watercolor Inn. It was our first time here and we will definitely be back. The staff are very friendly and many of them remember your name and actually speak to you, everyone was very service oriented. It was a very nice resort, we stayed on the fourth floor beachfront, the room was very nice and clean. We enjoyed riding the bikes around because traffic in the area was very congested and it was hard to find a parking place in our vehicle, but easy to park the bikes. The turn down service in the evening was a really nice touch. Only complaint about the area was we wished there would have been a better nightlife.

Room Tip: In order to see over the sand dunes, you will need to be on the 3rd or 4th floor. Rooms with a lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Nice room, great view and excellent service from the moment we arrived. The adult pool was a great place to wind down from a stressful day of napping in my beach chair. Room service was quick and the service was great. The bikes were great too. I usually don't complain about anything but.... The coffee is horrible. Worst I have ever had. Resort wide. Awful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jmtims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had our wedding there and it was wonderful place to choose! It's has a very unique design with colofrul buildings and amazing beach view. Very high-end place. Expensive of course but great! Food for a wedding was amazing. We also had a lunch and breakfast there and it was very tasty too! Has a huge territory, it's almost like it's a small town with little shops and restaurants. Has a main building with sea-view rooms and also houses that are on the 2nd lane from the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is one of the best resorts in the United States. It is simply outstanding and the most beautiful coastal resort you can find. I have been to Watercolor many times. Each time I have rented a single family detached home in the resort (not an Inn room). These average 2,500 to 3,000 square feet and generally are about $500 to $1,000 per night. My last stay on May 17-22 was very disappointing. In booking our vacation home, we had the fortunate opportunity to select one from a list of about 25 homes available for our week. Once I checked in at the Watercolor Inn, I received my keys and resort cards and we headed to our home for the next week. Upon arrival at the home, we found three homes under construction around our rental. There were at least 40 works and a dozen trucks and cars on our street. I knew immediately this was not going to be good. I called the front desk and was told no changes could be made. I simply explained we would have gladly selected another house if we had known about the construction. The front desk said they have no idea if homes are under construction. That simply isn’t true. We spent thousands of dollars to wake up daily to cement trucks, air hammers and an assortment of other noises. I was able to enjoy my cup of coffee each morning on the wonderful deck of my vacation home six feet away from 10 workers looking at me. I feel confident that the quality of the management of this resort can handle this much differently. Even $40 per night Motel 8’s let you know if construction is onsite. Be very cautious of this issue and require disclosure prior to booking. It will ruin your vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Seace123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L, Manager at WaterColor Inn and Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Seace123,

Thank you for providing the feedback from your stay at WaterColor. I am sorry we were not able to resolve the construction challenges during your stay. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make this right and we look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions for your future bookings.

Best regards,
Katie Lauricella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

A dream vacation, a real paradise. Such a wonderful staff and facility. Beautiful beaches and close to everything. Just hop on a bike and go! Fishing, yolo boarding...the activities were endless. Great shopping, a real resort lifestyle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Bomb Dot Com.....The End!!!! Ok seriously, this place was awesome. First of all you have to be looking for it in order to find it. It is an entire community tucked away along the pristine sugar sand shores of the Gulf Coast. The accommodations were awesome and the staff was top notch. It was a great experience. Far too short. I went for Labor Day last year and it was moderately busy BUT it really did not feel to crowded. I look forward to going back real soon.

P.S. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because it is a bit pricey. But it is a luxury resort, so they are all about providing an experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElusiveDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa Beach
8.2 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
7.7 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
13.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.6 mi away
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Grayton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WaterColor Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WaterColor Inn and Resort

Property: WaterColor Inn and Resort
Address: 34 Goldenrod Circle, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Rosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — WaterColor Inn and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a pristine white-sand beach overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Forbes Four-Star & AAA Four-Diamond WaterColor Inn provides chic accommodations and acclaimed amenities in idyllic surroundings. From dining on award-winning gourmet cuisine to great golfing and complimentary kayaking, canoeing and tennis, activities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your WaterColor Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watercolor Hotel Santa Rosa Beach
Water Color Hotel
WaterColor Inn And Resort Florida/Santa Rosa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing