We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It had that "at home" feeling”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Siesta Condominiums
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Very pleased with our choice! Very nice and clean! Up to date amenities and nice floor plan. Plenty of room for our whole family. Very close to the beach. Service was excellent and people were very friendly! Will definitely book again on our next trip to Siesta Key! We plan on returning very soon!


Timothy Fleming and family
Boiling Springs, SC

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimnPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

My wife & I spent a week here in Condo #405 & loved every minute of it. You CANNOT beat the convenience to the beach. Our condo had everything we could need for a Beach vacation: beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, cooler. The condo was well equipped for cooking your own meals, relaxing on the screened-in lanai, surfing the web w/free wifi, walking to the beach. The grounds are very well kept & clean (the maintenance man is very cordial & the office personnel was accommodating & helpful). We didn't use the pool, but it looked beautiful. Parking is covered which really helped with June temps in the 90's.

Room Tip: A 4th floor room directly across from the beach has great ocean views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bob3337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We spent four weeks at Siesta key we stayed at la Siesta Condominiums, we were at ground floor , the location of the condo was great, just steps to the pool, the pool was very clean and very quite which we liked, if you are looking for pool entertainment this is not the place for you. there are some activities that goes on the beach but I was not impressed, the beach is to die for white sand that stretches for miles and so H-U-G-E . don't beleive what you hear that shopping is within walking distance, not even groceries, unless you are willing to walk about 20 minutes to the village and even then there is only a little store, to get to the main Supermarket PUBLIX you have to have a car or take the bus, beds are very comfortable and clean, lots of linens NOT beach towels, if you are more than three people bring your own, bathroom is very small and having one bathroom made it very inconvenient, may be it the unit had two bathrooms it would have been worth our while, shower is slower than molasis, it takes you for ever to rinse your hair. Kitchen is well equipped, although cups and dishes were all chipped and not enough of them, besides all these minor obstacles we had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lsnowCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Had a fantastic time at La Siesta - we stayed in a main floor condo and the public beach was right across the street. The Village, with quaint restaurants was walking distance. The condo was a 2 bedroom, and with a kitchen, made it a very relaxing, yet inexpensive trip. A must go back to again!!!!

Room Tip: Pictures of units available on their website...and you can choose how many bedrooms and bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HolidayTimeNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

This condo was AWESOME! Very close to the beach, village, shopping, restaurants - everything! Very clean and comfortable, just like being at home! The pool was great! I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

I lived just off of Siesta Key for several years prior to moving back to N.Y. I was somewhat familiar with the property as I frequented the beach quite often when I lived there. I love the location. The grounds are exceptionally clean and the staff as well as the permanent residents were very friendly. I would reccomend a stay at La Siesta to anyone.

Stayed: April 2008
6  Thank cmz147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2008

We stayed in apt 217 which is a one bedroom. We were overlooking the pool. The condo was very nice. I think that some are nicer than others. There were open houses at the condos on either side of us while we were there. It had everything you could need including beach towels, beach chairs and a DVD. The complex is right across the street from Siesta Key public beach and a few minutes from Siesta Key Village. I liked the location. We had thought about renting at Midnight Cove but that is in a busier area and I thought further from the beach. It was not too busy when we were there. The weather was not great but that was OK. We liked the fact that we were able to rent at La Siesta for 10 days as some condos require stays by the week. There is a business office on the property in case you have a problem. Local phone calls on the phone were free. We enjoyed it so much more than staying in a hotel room. We had rented a car and were able to take several trips - the Ringling Museum, Sanibel and Captiva, St. Petersburg and very much enjoyed the Armand Circle area. La Siesta does have elevators which was important to us as my sister has difficult walking. We got our deposit back as promised about 45 days after departure. All in all, very satisfied.

Stayed: January 2008
10  Thank nanasnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
1.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,665 reviews
1.7 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
609 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota
3.3 mi away
Lido Beach Resort
Lido Beach Resort
#11 of 51 in Sarasota
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Siesta Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Condominiums

Address: 909 Beach Rd, Sarasota, FL 34242-2115
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Sarasota
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Siesta Condos Located on Siesta Key Beach Tel # 941-349-6454 The Perfect Place to Stay When You Need to Get Away! Fully Furnished. Gulf Beach Views, Screened Balconies, Cable TV, A/C/H, Heated Pool, Free Internet & Local Calls ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Siesta Condominiums Hotel Sarasota
La Siesta Condominiums Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing