We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It does not get any better than this!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
mimsNewLo...
New London, WI
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It does not get any better than this!”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This home was many times over what we were expecting. For starters, it is located
on a cul de sac in a quiet upscale neighborhood. When we opened the front door
we discovered an amazingly clean, modern, and spacious living quarters. I looked
at my wife, Judy, and said,"Is this place for real?" We then opened the large
sliding glass door which led to an enclosed pool and jacuzzi. This area is also
meticulously maintained. Open the back gate from the pool area, walk to the pier,
and you will find manatees swimming close by.
Jim (the owner) is a gracious host. We sure would have liked to visit with him more but he is always "on the go." He made a fresh pot of coffee every morn-
ing before he headed off to work. He has spoiled my wife (the coffee drinker).
She claims it's some of the best coffee that she's ever had.
Other items also worth mentioning are, 1) comfortable beds, 2) a really great
shower, 3) the furniture is new, 4) a very large TV in the living room, 5) plasma
wall TV's in each bedroom, and 6) ceiling lights with dimmer switches everywhere.
We did not use the kayaks but we did take advantage of the beach chairs, cooler, and beach towels that he offered.
Jim, if you get the chance to check out our review, we would like to thank you for
making our vacation a special one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Thank you, you are very kind. Hope to see you both next year. Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thank you, for your kind words.
And opening up my eyes to the hundreds of different species of birds.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suemac73
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My husband and I had the good fortune to stay at this gorgeous home January 25-28. It was the perfect stay! The house is modern, tastefully decorated, meticulously maintained and spotlessly clean. The location was perfect. Located on a quiet cul-de-sac yet close to downtown Sarasota, Bradenton, great beaches such as Lido Key and Siesta Key and so much more. We explored the area by day and enjoyed relaxing poolside in the lanai each evening. Included with your stay is use of 2 paddle boards and 2 kayaks. We didn’t use the paddle boards (next time!) but took the kayaks out to De Soto National Memorial. Great for kayaking and bird watching! The hot tub was heavenly to come back to after a full day on the water. This home is on the canal so you can literally kayak and paddle board right from the private dock or just sit on the dock watching for birds, manatee and fish. The owner, Jim, is the perfect host. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the area. I definitely hope to stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Hi Sue,
You are very kind, you and your husband are welcome back any time.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Hi Mike,
great meeting you hope you came back again.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jma55033
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Ms.”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful clean and spacious. The house was designed to the T.. only thing is that the bedrooms should have been styled up a little bit more to to match the rest of the house but we loved it and definitely will go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you I am working a few changes Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sher A
Charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“​Incredibly clean, relaxing home w/ pool, hot tub and manatee right off the dock..AMAZING shower!”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Jim was a gracious host, even prior to arrival he responded very quickly to all my questions. You can literally eat off the floors in this home...so clean. Very comfy new bedding. Wish we would have had more time to use the kayaks and paddle boards, which also looked new and well cared for. The pool, hot tub and canal-front were important reasons I booked the home. We enjoyed just sitting on the covered pool deck both morning and evening. And what a treat to have coffee made for us every morning. We didn't realize Jim, the owner would actually have 2 whole shelves of food in the fridge for us to enjoy, not to mention a basket of goodies on the counter. Jim stays in the private master suite in the home, which I found comforting as far as if we were to need anything and safety. Turns out, don't think we could have been in a safer little neighborhood with the Sara Country Club just a block away. Home is on a cul-de-sac, so no traffic. Manatee were right at our dock every day, even a mama and baby one morning. Sarasota itself was a unique town, found a Food Truck fest Friday night. We took a pontoon boat out fishing with Capt. Doug, who also has other boats. We wanted something a little laid back. Caught some great fish and with Capt Doug from Tearin Em Up Charters recommendation, drove right around the corner to Oleary’s on the water where they cooked our fish (blackened and fried) Sunday morning we went to Sarasota airport and our pilot Trip took us for a 30 helicopter ride (Heli Aviation ) around Sarasota Bay. All these adventures are within 10 minutes of Jim's home. (I got a Groupon for the helicopter ride! Ask for Trip as pilot) If you are wanting to go to Tampa or down to Sanibel, Jim's home is in a perfect location. Now more about the home.... my husband came out of the shower the 1st day and said he could spend all day in there we just left a 2 day stay at The Grand Floridian before we checked in at Jim's house....The Grand Floridian has nothing on this rental home and our room at Disney was $982 a night!! You will absolutely love this shower!!! All the towels were super clean and everything is set up for arrival.. very classy. We loved the kitchen island, great place for us to land with all our stuff when we got home. Jim had ice for our cooler for the fishing trip. Plenty of driveway parking. Walked in the home the 1st night and there was wonderful jazz music playing. We will be back and we will recommend to friends!! Thanx Jim for a memorable stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you for being a great guest.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing