We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't stay just once!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You can't stay just once!”
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Awesome condos .
Beautiful beach.
Perfect for families.
We have stayed 5 times going on 6.
Please don't tell anyone how wonderful this place is!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeLuvWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    49
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
135
27
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

We stayed for 10 days, apartment was overlooking the bay of mexico and beach, great pools and facilities. Apartment was very well equipped with everthing we needed. Staff are very friendly. Beach is excellet and ideal for families and small children, complex supplies towels, beach loungers etc, BBQ area also overlooks the beach. Quiet in the evenings, Good restaurants on Siesta Key, however most you will need to drive to. Siesta viallage around a 30 minute walk away. Sunsets are fantastic and all types of water sports are available. sarasota and surrounding areas are great - plenty to see and do - busch gardens around 1.5 hours away, you can also visit the everglades in around 2 hours.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2009

My family and I have stayed in several other condos on Siesta key and Sarasota Surf and Racquet is by far the best! We love it so much we go back every year! Great location, beautiful grounds, and great staff!

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wonderboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We went to Siesta Key for the first time for Spring Break with our kids and two other families. We had a great experience at Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club! The beach was amazing. We've traveled extensively throughout the Caribbean and Hawaii and have never found a beach as white and clean as we found at Siesta Key. The kids and adults had a wonderful time. To us, it was the perfect family vacation. If you are expecting the Ritz Carlton, this is not your place. If you are looking for something with great amenities, cleanliness, and generally updated rooms, you will love SSRC. The location is close to stores, restaurants, and many of the off-beach activities. Will will be spending many Spring Breaks here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS-Beach-Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We just got back from Siesta Key Florida and had a wonderful time. The beaches have the best sand, its nice and soft and cool to walk on barefoot any time of the day. We stayed at the Sarasota Surf & Raquet Club in a first floor unit that led right out to the pool and the beach was just a football field length away. The condo complex was very neat and clean, we would definetly return.

We ate at Captain Curts which has the best crab legs and Clam Choweder. We also ate at Phillippi Creek which was good and had a nice atmosphere.

Siesta key was not commercialized and was very laid back. We would definetly return again.

Helpful?
1 Thank hunterbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo, new york
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2004

Our family stayed at the Sarasota Surf & Racquet Club condos for our vacation and had a great time. Great staff, great amenities! Tennis courts, two pools, etc. After reading the reviews of other resorts on this beautiful barrier island, we decided to try another condo resort. We are glad we did! There are not that many properties that allow weekly (even daily, in off season) rentals. This one does. The beach is fabulous and allows for extended walks without interruption. Close to all shops, the village, restaurants, etc. The complex is gated which is also a nice feature. The condos are furnished perfectly and well maintained. Our unit was on the first floor and had two beds in each room and plenty of linens, towels, etc., which came in handy when traveling with kids. All I can say is, Wonderful, Wonderful Wonderful! We would stay here again.

Helpful?
11 Thank fenkazl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
1.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,427 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
1.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Palm Bay Club
The Palm Bay Club
#8 of 29 in Siesta Key
426 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Inn on Siesta Key
The Inn on Siesta Key
#3 of 29 in Siesta Key
109 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club

Property: Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club
Address: 5900 Midnight Pass Rd, Sarasota, FL 34242-8708
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club delivers the best of all worlds: The newly renovated, privately owned vacation condominiums have full amenities and include resort-like accommodations. Our customer service & satisfaction tops the charts and differentiates us from the many other choices you have when deciding on a vacation rental. Conveniently located close to fine dining and shopping and within minutes of area attractions, this is a perfect year-round island destination for travelers, active seniors, couples, families, or honeymooners. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sarasota Surf And Racquet Club Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Surf And Racquet Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing