We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE, this is NOT what the pictures show!”
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“BEWARE, this is NOT what the pictures show!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Room we had was VERY outdated, dirty, and filled with run-down/broken furniture; FILTHY, OLD, and VERY UNCOMFORTABLE BEDS (Mattress' manufactured in 1999!); AC/HEAT unit was LOUD; Water in shower and sink smelled very bad;Toilet would run intermittently; Privacy curtains broken and dirty; No Ice Machine! Airport traffic right over this place; VERY LOUD! Staff was very nice though but this place should have been torn down when Ramada bought it! I have more real and recent pics of this place! What a DUMP!

Room Tip: In other reviews, there doesn't seem to be any good rooms here. This place is sorely misrepresen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Dholds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Guest: I want to thank you for taking time to write this review about our Hotel. I apologize that you stay with us did not meet or exceed your expectations. We continue to improve our Hotel. We have recently replaced all of the Mattresses and are currently replacing all of the carpet. Please be assured that your comments will not go unnoticed and all issues will be addressed
Sincerely,
General Manager
Ramada Sarasota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    235
    235
    172
    189
See reviews for
322
292
82
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My 7 month old daughter and myself stayed recently at the Ramada Sarasota and were treated wonderfully by staff. A crib was quickly set up in our suite without complication. We had a ground level room with a beautiful view overlooking the marina and the floating chapel. The food at the onsite restaurant was amazing, we had the sunday brunch which had tons of yummy selections. My biggest concern was that the hotel would be too noisy at night seeing as it was fully booked however to my surprise it was extremely quiet and peaceful, the only noise was that that came from our room when my daughter woke up crying for her bottle. The mattress was heaven, it was so comfortable I didn't want to get up! I understand that the hotel is going through some renovations and the improvements they have made thus far are wonderful. The hotel itself was very clean including our room. Everyone at the hotel was very accomodating and friendly, we would definately go back next time we are in the area! Thank-you to the staff and management for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Two bedroom suite was beautiful and very peaceful overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest: We would like to thank you for taking time from your schedule to write a review about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us to improve where it is needed. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your Sunday brunch.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Dundee, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We booked this hotel with our American Airline Advantage Miles, it a was of my miles. The rooms are nothing like what you see on the web site. It was dirty, bad odor in the room and as for the breakfast what a joke. I will never stay at another Ramada again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank MaryA1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review for our hotel I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Big difference between the two sides of the hotel: on one side view on a parking (probably with associated noise) on the other side a marina.

Room Tip: In my opinion it's definitely worth to pay the small difference to have a room with a view on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fozo91190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to write a review regarding a recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed in a "renovated" room which apparently meant new beddeing and granite countertop but no other upgrades. 1960;s motel with outside entrances, doors with chintzy hook, insufficient lighting, electrical outlets. Marginally clean but old bathroom. Nowhere to plug in razor , battery charger, etc. Old TV. To use free wifi, had to unplug TV or light because of insufficient receptacles. Old scarred outdated furniture, minimal breakfast in tiny room. Lots of road noise and parking requires a fair hike around landscaping with luggage. No way to get to conference facility without going outside. Desk staff and manager made excuses for inadequacies. Other better choices 3-5 minutes away for next time.

Room Tip: find one in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank luvzwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed in an updated room. It was a non-smoking guestroom with one king bed and a view of the water and marina. There is a floating chapel that is docked there where they have Sunday service for free on. This is the same floating chapel that was located at the Cortez Bridge. There was a flat screen tv in the room. The furnature looked upgraded, nice non-carpeted flooring, granite countertop, microwave, mini-fridge. There was a cooking stove top in the room, but there was no pots/pans/plates/utensils. I suppose you could bring your own, but not sure why you would if you're on vacation. There was in my opinion atleast 1 or 2 pieces of furnature that didn't need to be in the room, it looked a bit cramped. We are not a heavy set couple by any means, so it was fine. The bathroom was remodeled w/ marble. The shower was a stand up kind with a 2 nozel moveable shower head. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable.

The pool towels that they provide are super thin & not big. They remided me more of dishtowels. I advise you to bring your own towels or use the white hotel ones. We didn't use the pool so I can't comment on that. The beach is about 20 min away depending on which one you are going to.

We ate at the tiki bar at the hotel. It is called the Bearded Clam. The food was tasty & very reasonable. They had a beer special on draft for $1.50. Also, there wings are very meaty & tasty. The service was a bit on the slow side, but we were watching the tv's they had outside & listening to the live band that was playing, so we weren't in a rush.

I know that they have not been upgraded yet as we had others staying there with us, and for the most part it looked fine. There was carpeting in the non updated rooms & not a flat screen.

I think that this hotel was a good value for the money.

Room Tip: if you're there on a weekend or when a live band is playing at the tiki bar, you might ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JR05611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel again and really enjoyed my stay. Great value for the money. The tiki bar is a great place to eat.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seancauterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We believe we are the most reasonable full service Hotel in the area. The Tiki-Bar is a great place to relax and unwind. We would like to thank you for mentioning what a great staff we have.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Sarasota
123 reviews
3.2 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Sarasota
213 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#37 of 49 in Sarasota
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 49 in Sarasota
356 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Property: Ramada Sarasota
Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing