We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed!”
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very disappointed!”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Our room was facing the marina bay which was a lovely view, however, to get the sliding glass door open was the impossible task! Once the door was finally opened, the deck had one very old lounge chair!

The Continental breakfast was the worst that I have ever had. The Bearded Clam restaurant was terrible.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank LoveDogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear guest: Thank you for taking time from your schedule to write a review about our hotel. I apologize that you stay with us was less than satisfying. I will tell you that your feedback is very important and all of your concerns will be addressed.

Sincerely
Navid Kichi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    232
    230
    170
    182
See reviews for
314
284
78
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

There may be some nice rooms here but the ones in the detached building on the left side with the street or parking lot view are old and run down. There are no elevators so you will be dragging luggage up a flight of stairs. Only working ice machine in other building - up a flight of stairs!
It is right over the flight path to the airport although they didn't seem to fly between about 11 PM and 6 AM. Our room was dingey and dreary looking. The carpet was stained as well as the ceiling and curtains. The stopper in the sink was broken, stayed only in the closed position. Bottom two dresser drawers were warped or broken so they only pulled out a couple of inches. Top drawer worked OK. We didn't even take our clothes out of our luggage. The bed was hard and very uncomfortable. Both of us left there with our backs hurting. We purchased a 3 night stay through our vacation club and could not cancel. I called to complain to them, They tried to get our room changed but the front desk refused on the basis that the hotel was full. Had we been able to find a room elsewhere, we would have left the first night, forfeting the paid reservation. Unfortunately there was nothing available in Sarasota as it was spring break. I complained to the desk the next morning, was told sink and dresser were easy enough to fix but it never got done while we were there. Was also told if another room was avallable they would call. They didn't call. Breakfast was basic. Pool area nice. The Tiki Bar was nice and had good food. Not sure they are run by the hotel. This property is actually closer to Bradenton than Sarasota if that is a factor. But it's a crap shoot if you get one of the nicer rooms. I wouldn't recommend this motel to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank flomar728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest: : Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review for our hotel I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I apologize that you were put in the building that has yet to be renovated. This building is currently undergoing much needed renovation and is schedule to finished by summer 2012
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
Sincerely
Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

St Brelade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

It was like staying at a Butlins.Besides a busy road,underneath the flight path.Poor reception.Ordered pool towels on Tuesday,twice, from the manager.It is now Friday and I am still waiting.That bad , am checking out early.Avoid,Please.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank kevinfells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review for our hotel I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
Sincerely
Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timonium, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at the Ramada Sarasota 2/29/12-3/3/12. Our room WAS NOT at all what the pictures show. If you are going to stay here make sure you book a remodeled room. We were not informed that the hotel was in the middle of a remodel and our room looked nothing like the pictures. There was also a dead bug on the carpet and a hole in our sheets. Our tv looked like it was from 1990 and had a blown speaker so the TV sounded like it was growling at you so we couldn't even watch it. The pool seemed nice although we did not get to use it. We did have drinks at the bar one night and those were good, but the waitress service was veryyyy slow. Would NOT stay again unless a remodeled room was guaranteed! Very disappointed...

Room Tip: ask for a remodled room, not next to maids closet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest: : Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review for our hotel I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I apologize that you were put in the building that has yet to be renovated. This building is currently undergoing much needed renovation and is schedule to finished by summer 2012
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
Sincerely
Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We were really happy with the quality for the price..will definitely return...We spent the first week of February, 2012 at the Ramada Sarasota...was a super vacation..there were a few days where we never even left the property..enjoyed it so much!!! Room was clean, bed was very comfortable and food at the Tike Bar was fantastic along with the music. Would highly recommend this to anyone!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for the nice review. So pleased to hear you had a vacation. I believe you commented on what is a wonderful feature at our hotel and that is that you can stay here for days and not leave the property. This is the great feature of a full service hotel. Thank you for mentioning how clean our rooms are. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely
Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We were very pleased with the staff and service at this hotel. We especially liked the pool area. It was great for our 2 year old daughter. The drinks were also great and the staff were easy going and served our drinks poolside. We will definately return!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Guest: I would like to thank you for taking the time from your schedule to write a review about your recent stay at our Hotel. Thank you for the nice comment about our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the pool. Our goal is to exceed all guest expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you real soon.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Surprisingly good value. Reasonably clean rooms with bar and restaurant within easy walking distance. Our room was in the annex building which my be more updated that main hotel, but for the money I was happy. Food was only mediocre, but edible and satisfying.

Room Tip: see review
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kierstin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Guest: I would like to thank you for taking the time from your schedule to write a review about your recent stay at our Hotel. Thank you remarking about how reasonable our full service hotel is. Our goal is to exceed all guest expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.2 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 49 in Sarasota
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
12.5 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#36 of 49 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Property: Ramada Sarasota
Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing