We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Many improvements and still working on them” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Sarasota
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Many improvements and still working on them”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

This hotel is aged but they are continually working on improvements. The mattresses are brand new Beautyrest and the waterview is awesome. They have a decent continental breakfast that includes cereals, waffles, muffins, danish, juices, coffee and a few other items plus it's served until10am. There is a nice little bar near the pool and a restaurant on site as well as two other connecting to the parking lot outside. We had problems with our a/c and had to be movedbut the upgraded room was awesome. The front desk mgr, Tim, gave us the bet they had since they were full and we were pleasantly surprised and excited. Unfortunately, some of the furniture they are purchasing is getting beat up pretty quickly with scratches and mars but again, they are working on it. The property is large and spread out and the walks by the marina were relaxing. Once of the buildings has individual balconies for your room so ask. Make SURE you go check your room before you take anything in just to be sure there are no problems. We were VERY happy with our choice of this location and will definitely be using it again when we return to the area. Look for better pricing at a variety of sites and you'll be glad you did. We ended up paying less than $ 90 a night for two beds. The exterior doors to the building do not lock but we felt very safe in that location. Great spot. Visit Cramer's next door for some good homestyle food also.

Room Tip: Ask for private balcony with waterview or private patio with waterview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Hello Cristar23,

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your wonderful experience with us! It's great to hear that Tim, our Front Office Manager, took care of you and ensured you had an excellent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our wonderful amenities, like free continental breakfast and the waterfront location with restaurant and tiki bar.

As you stated, we are in a constant state of improving the hotel for our guests. The hotel is certainly not brand-new, but we pride ourselves on its cleanliness, value, and the authentic Florida feel people get by staying with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    223
    220
    163
    177
See reviews for
300
276
74
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in February. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Loved the convenience of the free waffle breakfasts daily. Pool area and tiki bar were great. Enjoyed walking around and looking at the boats behind location. Front desk staff was very friendly. Easy check in process. Experienced no problems with Ramada while here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Hello JeanR23,

Our staff is greatly pleased to hear about your great experience with us! It sounds like you were able to enjoy our free continental breakfast with waffles! Thank you for your kind words about our staff as well. We hope to see you at the hotel next time you are in town!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, WI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Ramada for five days so we could watch our greyhounds run at the Sarasota dog track which is just two miles down the road. We stayed in room 423 which had a private balcony obverlooking the water. The room, shower, bed, breakfast - it was ALL great!!
Also they have a wonderful pool area with lawn chairs. You can order food and drinks from the tiki bar and do it right from your lawn chair so you don't need to interrupt your tanning session.
Finally, a big thank you to Olivia at the desk for your major help on two separate occasions.
You are really good at your job!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimsNewLondon_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Hello MimsNewLondon,

We hope your greyhounds raced well! Thanks for stopping by to tell us about your stay. Olivia is definitely one of our most valuable employees, so I'm glad to hear she serviced in an excellent manner. It sounds like you both enjoyed the pool, tiki bar, and restaurant while you were with us, as well as our great waterfront location. Come see us next year!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

This Ramada is a fantastic value in Sarasota. My room was very clean and the bed quite comfortable. I travel to Sarasota 2-3 times a year, and I will definitely stay here in the future. The grounds are very comfortable, as well. The hotel sits on a bay and the view from the deck is beautiful - esp. at dusk. Even if you're room is 'city view', the balcony wraps around the whole building so you can enjoy the view from the back of the hotel, as well. There is a nice walkway so that you can stretch your legs. I found the front desk staff to be VERY professional and welcoming when I arrived. Ramada Sarasota is a very good value.

Room Tip: Water view offers a nice view of the bay, but you also can hear the noise from the tiki-bar from tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Hello Tim H,

Thanks for sharing this fantastic experience with us! Our waterfront location is definitely a splendid feature of our hotel and makes for some memorable experiences for our guests. Thanks for your kind words regarding the hotel's cleanliness our our staff's service level. We strive to do our best for every guest we encounter. Stop by next time you're in town!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#26 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.1 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#23 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 49 in Sarasota
3.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
12.4 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Property: Ramada Sarasota
Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing