We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay since we came by boat. Our room was facing the marina and it was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The tiki bar it's great. Their food and daily specials it's well worth every penny. Food had really good flavor. Don't forget to try the taco buffet on Thursday. Very inexpensive and really really good.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judgekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear JudgeKC,

Thank you for your kind words and I am truly happy that you enjoyed our clean rooms, waterfront Tiki-bar and the fact that you could boat to our location. Please let us know what we could do to make your stay a 5 star next time.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gorge.linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert & Doroth... T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I booked this stay (for 1 nt) a few days prior to our trip to Siesta Key Beach with my bff and daughter. It was one of the few available and for the price, can't beat it. We arrived at 2pm but could not check until 3pm (that is the actual check in time) because they were running behind; no biggie. We went to the beach (close by) and spent the rest of the day there. The sand at the beach was so soft, like baby powder. My daughter had a blast chasing the birds, she usually sits because she hates the feel of the sand but not there. We grabbed food at Pei Wei (15 min out of they way) on our way back and returned to the hotel for the evening. Not much to do around the area. Check in went smooth. The room (411) was a nice size, and clean. Fridge, and micro. A balcony & nice view of the marina (it was worth the extra). We caught some very nice pics of the sunset. Our room was perfect but the only thing (I did mention to front desk) is the sliding door didn't close, it was off track and the security pole didn't fall into place. We were on the 2nd level so we didn't worry much but it still made us a lil uncomfortable. The bed was not comfortable for me but it was for my friend. I woke up twice in the middle of the night from the planes flying over the hotel (the airport is up the street). The next morning we walked around to check out the property, nice size pool, big tiki bar, big fishes (not sure if you can fish there). We had breakfast (included) at the hotel, it was enjoyable. They offer waffles, bagels, english muffins, boiled eggs, fruit, juices, coffee, oatmeal, cereal, muffins, etc. Right after that I checked out, and they did charge me for marina view upgrade but I had already pre-paid for the upgrade so I addressed that and it was refunded. We drove about 20 miles out to Ana Maria Island, the beach there is beautiful. It was a short stay but I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetandujar407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Sweetandujar407,

Thank you for your kind review about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am extremely glad you enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast and the many choices we offer. Also, thank you for mentioning how clean our rooms are. We strive to have some of the cleanest rooms in Sarasota. I have already addressed the sliding door issue so it will no longer effect any other guests.

We look forward to seeing you in the coming future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

First stay at this hotel which is situated just off the busy rode and about a straight 5 mile drive to Siesta key beach. There are three restaurants within a few minutes walk. The rooms are quite large and the beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are reasonable but water pressure is poor and thus the shower was very disappointing. Usual but limited drawer space. Breakfast was good with a wide choice of cereals, hot food etc but the latter was very average and I do object to eating from paper plates with plastic cutlery! However, having stayed at several other hotels within the vicinity the kids, my wife and I believe that this hotel offers the best bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Heather,

I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. We also believe that the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is the best value in both Sarasota and Bradenton for waterfront hotels. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a wonderful experience. The front desk staff was friendly and efficiant.
The room was very clean. The bed was very good. The misses was very happy to have a full length mirror. Happy to have the refrigerator and microwave. All in all, a great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Bill,

Thank you for your kind words about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. Thank you also for mentioning our service. We take pride in providing the best customer service in Sarasota.

We look forward to seeing you again in the coming future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed a couple of days in this wonderful hotel, manager excellent, nothing too much trouble, all round clean hotel and rooms, nice tikki bar, water front view, ready to go back next year for a celebration visit, thank you all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Maureen,

Thank you for your kind words about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am glad you enjoyed the tiki-bar, waterfront views, and the cleanliness of our hotel. We take great pride in providing one of the cleanest rooms in Sarasota and we appreciate you mentioning this.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#30 of 50 in Sarasota
131 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
3.2 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 50 in Sarasota
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#32 of 50 in Sarasota
405 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
11.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 50 in Sarasota
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £49 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing